ICC Men's T20 World Cup Winners List from 2007 to 2021

This is list of ICC Men's T20 World Cup winners from 2007 to 2021 which includes winner, runner-up and venue details

Australia Champion the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021

Score Board - New Zealand - 172/4 (20) Vs Australia 173/2 (18.5)

ICC Men's T20 World Cup Winners List

YearHost CountryFianl Match VenueWinner TeamRunner-up Team
2007South AfricaJohannesburgIndiaPakistan
2009EnglandLondonPakistanSri Lanka
2010West IndiesBridgetownEnglandAustralia
2012Sri LankaColomboWest IndiesSri Lanka
2014BangladeshDhakaSri LankaIndia
2016IndiaKolkataWest IndiesEngland
2021UAE & Oman (Hosted by the BCCI)DubaiAustraliaNew Zealand

India MapCities in IndiaWhere is BangaloreWhere is New Delhi

Winners of T20 World Cup

The ICC Men`s T20 World Cup which is also known as ICC World Twenty20 is an international championship of Twenty20 International cricket. T20 World Cup is organized by International Cricket Council. ICC conducts this tournament once in every two years. ICC has conducted T20 World Cup 6 times. The seventh season has just begun. Actually the Seventh edition of the tournament supposed to in the year 2020 Australia as host but due to outbreak of Pandemic, it was later decided the tournament could be held in India but because of COVID-19, the tournament has been postponed and ICC decided to conduct the matches in United Arab Emirates. At Present there are 16 teams in T20 World Cup.

Winners of T20 World Cup 2007 – INDIA:

The credit of winning the first and inaugural tournament of T20 World Cup goes to the Indian cricket team which was led by then captain MS Dhoni. In the final match India played against Pakistan and won by 5 runs.

Winners of T20 World Cup 2009 – PAKISTAN

T20 World Cup 2009 tournament was hosted by England. In the previous ICC T20 World Cup Pakistan lost the match against India and was the runners up team. The team bounced back with full of energy and won T20 World Cup in the year 2009. Sri Lanka was defeated by Pakistan 8 wickets.

Winners of T20 World Cup 2010 – ENGLAND

The 2010 ICC T20 World Cup was in fact the third edition of tournament of ICC World Cup Twenty20 which was held in the West Indies. In the tournament England stood victorious defeating its opponent Australia in the final Match. England won by 7 wickets.

Winners of T20 World Cup 2012 – WEST INDIES

West Indies is one of the strongest teams of T20 World Cup tournament. Darren Sammy was the captain of West Indies who led the team into victory against Sri Lanka in the 2012 edition of T20 World Cup. West Indies had massive victory against Sri Lanka by 36 runs.

Winners of T20 World Cup 2014 – SRI LANKA

Sri Lankan team`s constant efforts made them to stand two times as runners up in the year 2009, 2012 and win the Trophy in the year 2014 in ICC T20 World Cup. Sri Lanka won the tournament beating India by 6 wickets in the final match which was held in Bangladesh.

Winners of T20 World Cup 2016 – WEST INDIES

West Indies is the only team which has won the ICC T20 World Cup twice. The team defeated England in the final match. West Indies Won the match by 4wickets.

ICC Cricket Ranking

  • ICC Twenty20 Team Ranking
  • ICC T20 Batsmen Ranking
  • ICC T20 Bowlers Ranking
  • ICC Top T20 All Rounders Ranking
  • ICC ODI Team Ranking
  • ICC ODI Batsmen Ranking
  • ICC ODI Bowlers Ranking
  • ICC ODI All Rounders Ranking
  • ICC Test Team Ranking
  • ICC Test Batsmen Ranking
  • ICC Test Bowlers Ranking
  • ICC Test All Rounders Ranking
  • Last Updated: November 014, 2021