T20 World Cup Schedule 2021

The ICC T20 World Cup 2021 is scheduled to be played in October and November 2021 in India. This is Match schedule, Fixtures Dates and Time Table for T20 World Cup 2021.

ICC Men's T20 World Cup Highlights

CC Cricket T20 World Cup 2021From 18 October 2021 to 15 November 2021
Host CountryIndia
AdministratorInternational Cricket Council (ICC)
FormatT20 (20 Over Cricket League Match)
Opening Match18 October 2021
Semi-Final-111 November 2021
Semi-Final-212 November 2021
Final Match15 November 2021
Participants Team16
Total Matches played45
Official Websitehttps://www.t20worldcup.com/

ICC T20 World Cup Latest News & Updates

India reveals Plan B for upcoming T20 World Cup amid raging pandemic

Twenty20 World Cup 2021 could be moved to the United Arab Emirates (UAE) if the COVID-19 crisis does not subside in India, the country’s cricket board general manager Dhiraj Malhotra told the BBC.

The ICC Twenty20 World Cup 2021 is scheduled to take place in October and November 2021 in India.

Qualifiers Match Teams
Group A Zimbabwe, Ireand, U.A.E. and Netherland
Group B Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Nepal and Hong Kong

For Supper 10 Teams
Group 1 Teams England, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka and Group B Qualifier 1
Group 2 Teams - Australia, India, Pakistan, West Indies and Group A Qualifier 1

T20 World Cup 2021 Match schedule, Fixtures Dates and Time Table

Match NoDateTeamsRoundGroup
118-Oct-21Sri Lanka vs IrelandFirst RoundGroup A
218-Oct-21Papua New Guinea vs OmanFirst RoundGroup A
319-Oct-21Bangladesh vs NamibiaFirst RoundGroup B
419-Oct-21Netherlands vs ScotlandFirst RoundGroup B
520-Oct-21Ireland vs OmanFirst RoundGroup A
620-Oct-21Sri Lanka vs Papua New GuineaFirst RoundGroup A
721-Oct-21Namibia vs ScotlandFirst RoundGroup B
821-Oct-21Bangladesh vs NetherlandsFirst RoundGroup B
922-Oct-21Papua New Guinea vs IrelandFirst RoundGroup A
1022-Oct-21Sri Lanka vs OmanFirst RoundGroup A
1123-Oct-21FriNetherlands vs NamibiaFirst RoundGroup B
1223-Oct-21Bangladesh vs ScotlandFirst RoundGroup B
1324-Oct-21Australia vs PakistanSuper 12Group 1
1424-Oct-21India vs South AfricaSuper 12Group 2
1525-Oct-21TBC vs TBCSuper 12Group 1
1625-Oct-21New Zealand vs West IndiesSuper 12Group 1
1726-Oct-21Afghanistan vs TBCSuper 12Group 2
1826-Oct-21England vs TBCSuper 12Group 2
1927-Oct-21New Zealand vs TBCSuper 12Group 1
2028-Oct-21Afghanistan vs TBCSuper 12Group 2
2128-Oct-21Australia vs West IndiesSuper 12Group 1
2229-Oct-21Pakistan vs TBCSuper 12Group 1
2329-Oct-21India vs TBCSuper 12Group 2
2430-Oct-21FriEngland vs South AfricaSuper 12Group 2
2530-Oct-21West Indies vs TBCSuper 12Group 1
2631-Oct-21New Zealand vs PakistanSuper 12Group 1
2731-Oct-21Australia vs TBCSuper 12Group 1
2801-Nov-21Afghanistan vs South AfricaSuper 12Group 2
2901-Nov-21India vs EnglandSuper 12Group 2
3002-Nov-21TBC vs TBCSuper 12Group 2
3102-Nov-21New Zealand vs TBCSuper 12Group 1
3203-Nov-21Pakistan vs West IndiesSuper 12Group 1
3304-Nov-21Australia vs TBCSuper 12Group 1
3404-Nov-21Afghanistan vs EnglandSuper 12Group 2
3505-Nov-21South Africa vs TBCSuper 12Group 2
3605-Nov-21India vs TBCSuper 12Group 2
3706-Nov-21FriPakistan vs TBCSuper 12Group 1
3806-Nov-21Australia vs New ZealandSuper 12Group 1
3907-Nov-21England vs TBCSuper 12Group 2
4007-Nov-21West Indies vs TBCSuper 12Group 1
4108-Nov-21South Africa vs TBCSuper 12Group 2
4208-Nov-21India vs AfghanistanSuper 12Group 2
Match NoDateTeamsSemi-Final|Final
111 November 2021TBC vs TBC1st Semi-Final
212 November 2021TBC vs TBC2nd Semi-Final
315 November 2021TBC vs TBCFinal

Twenty20 World Cup Venues, Stadiums

BangaloreM. Chinnaswamy Stadium40,000Matches
ChennaiM. A. Chidambaram Stadium50,000Matches
DharamshalaHPCA Stadium26,950Matches
HyderabadRGIC Stadium55,000Matches
AhmedabadNarendra Modi Stadium132,000Final
KolkataEden Gardens66,349SF
LucknowEkana Cricket Stadium50,000Matches
MumbaiWankhede Stadium33,108SF
New DelhiArun Jaitley Stadium41,820Matches

ICC Men's T20 World Cup Winners History

YearHost CountryFianl Match VenueWinner TeamRunner-up Team
2007South AfricaJohannesburgIndiaPakistan
2009EnglandLondonPakistanSri Lanka
2010West IndiesBridgetownEnglandAustralia
2012Sri LankaColomboWest IndiesSri Lanka
2014BangladeshDhakaSri LankaIndia
2016IndiaKolkataWest IndiesEngland