Where is Argentina?

Argentina is a country located in the Southern South America and lies between latitudes 34.0° South and longitudes 64.00° West./p>

Argentina beat France 4-2 on penalties to win FIFA World Cup 2022. Argentina win their 3rd FIFA World Cup Title.

Location Map of Argentina

Where is Argentina About Map: Map showing location of Argentina in the World.

Where is Argentina Located?

Argentina, is the second largest country in South America, constituted as a federation of 23 provinces and an autonomous city, Buenos Aires. Argentina is bordered by Chile, Bolivia, Paraguay, Brazil, Uruguay and the Atlantic Ocean.

It is the eighth-largest country in the world by land area and the largest among Spanish-speaking nations, though Mexico, Colombia and Spain are more populous. Argentina's continental area is between the Andes mountain range in the west and the Atlantic Ocean in the east.

Visitors attraction of Argentina are:-
Buenos Aires: place of assorted quintessence of the Argentinean culture.
Iguazu Falls : The falls is often called as the gateway to Argentina. Taller than the Niagara, it is an amazing sight to experience tons of water throwing themselves over the cliffs.

Patagonia :

It is an amazing experience to have a rendezvous with the gorgeous whales and penguins in Peninsula Valdes and the lake region of Bariloche

Mendoza : Medoza is the ideal destination for the lovers and admirers of wine and food. It also offers remarkable sights in and around the Andes Mountains, which is also a known destination for adventure sports.

Salta :

Salta is the region where the weather conditions remain quite stable throughout the year

The Atlantic Coast : There are plenty of hotels and villas that offer magical views of the ocean in the Mar del Plata city

Argentina Facts
Continent South America
Where is Located Argentina is a country located in the Southern South America
Coordinates 34.00° S, 64.00° W
Capital Buenos Aires
Largest City Buenos Aires
Neighboring Countries Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay
Administrative divisions23 provinces
Area 2,780,400 square kilometers
Population2013 estimate 41,660,417
Official Language Spanish (official), Italian, English
Currency Argentine pesos
ISO Alpha-2 CodeAR
ISO Alpha-3 Code ARG
ISO Numeric Code32
GDP $475.2 billion (nominal) (26th, 2012)
Calling code 54
Time Zone ART (UTC-3)
Internet TLD .ar