Home >US Map >US States > Oregon > Oregon Counties

List of Oregon Counties and County Seats

Share |
The U.S. state of Oregon is divided into 36 counties. Explore list of California Counties and their County Seats in alphabetical order and check their population, areas and the date of formation.

List of Oregon Counties and County Seat

S.NCountyCounty SeatPopulation(2011)Area Formed
1Baker CountyBaker City16,2803,068 sq mi1862
2Benton CountyCorvallis87,725676 sq mi1847
3Clackamas CountyOregon City386,0801,868 sq mi1843
4Clatsop CountyAstoria37,270827 sq mi1844
5Columbia CountySaint Helens49,850657 sq mi1854
6Coos CountyCoquille62,8601,600 sq mi1853
7Crook CountyPrineville20,6902,980 sq mi1882
8Curry CountyGold Beach22,3001,627 sq mi1855
9Deschutes CountyBend162,5253,018 sq mi1916
10Douglas CountyRoseburg108,8505,037 sq mi1852
11Gilliam CountyCondon1,9451,204 sq mi1885
12Grant CountyCanyon City7,4354,529 sq mi1864
13Harney CountyBurns7,26010,135 sq mi1889
14Hood River CountyHood River23,295522 sq mi1908
15Jackson CountyMedford206,3102,785 sq mi1852
16Jefferson CountyMadras22,0401,781 sq mi1914
17Josephine CountyGrants Pass82,8151,640 sq mi1856
18Klamath CountyKlamath Falls66,8105,945 sq mi1882
19Lake CountyLakeview7,8957,940 sq mi1874
20Lane CountyEugene356,1254,554 sq mi1851
21Lincoln CountyNewport46,560980 sq mi1893
22Linn CountyAlbany118,6652,291 sq mi1847
23Malheur CountyVale31,4409,888 sq mi1887
24Marion CountySalem322,8801,185 sq mi1843
25Morrow CountyHeppner11,4252,033 sq mi1885
26Multnomah CountyPortland756,530435 sq mi1854
27Polk CountyDallas77,065741 sq mi1845
28Sherman CountyMoro1,780823 sq mi1889
29Tillamook CountyTillamook25,3751,102 sq mi1853
30Umatilla CountyPendleton77,8953,215 sq mi1862
31Union CountyLa Grande26,3252,037 sq mi1864
32Wallowa CountyEnterprise7,0453,145 sq mi1887
33Wasco CountyThe Dalles25,8102,381 sq mi1854
34Washington CountyHillsboro550,990724 sq mi1843
35Wheeler CountyFossil1,4301,715 sq mi1899
36Yamhill CountyMcMinnville101,400716 sq mi1843