Wisconsin County Map, List of Counties in Wisconsin with Seats

The U.S. state of Wisconsin is divided into 72 Counties. Explore the Wisconsin County Map, all Counties list along with their County Seats in alphabetical order and their population, areas and the date of formation.

Wisconsin County Map

Wisconsin County Map About Wisconsin County Map: The map showing the county boundary, all counties boundary, state capital and neighbouring states.

Wisconsin Links

  • Where is Wisconsin
  • Counties in Wisconsin
  • Airports in Wisconsin
  • Wisconsin Map
  • Where is Madison
  • Zip Codes in Wisconsin
  • Cities in Wisconsin
  • Where is Milwaukee
  • About Counties of Wisconsin

    The U.S. state of Wisconsin has 72 Counties. This is list of Wisconsin Counties and County Seats in alphabetical order along with check their population, areas and the date of formation.

    List of Counties in Wisconsin with County Seats

    S.NCountyCounty SeatPopulationArea (sq. mi.)
    1Adams County Friendship18,643647.74
    2Ashland County Ashland16,8661043.82
    3Barron County Barron44,963862.84
    4Bayfield County Washburn15,0131476.25
    5Brown County Green Bay226,778528.68
    6Buffalo County Alma13,804684.47
    7Burnett County Siren15,674821.52
    8Calumet County Chilton40,631319.84
    9Chippewa County Chippewa Falls55,1951010.43
    10Clark County Neillsville33,5571215.64
    11Columbia County Portage52,468773.79
    12Crawford County Prairie du Chien17,243572.69
    13Dane County Madison426,5261201.89
    14Dodge County Juneau85,897882.28
    15Door County Sturgeon Bay27,961482.72
    16Douglas County Superior43,2871309.13
    17Dunn County Menomonie39,858852.03
    18Eau Claire County Eau Claire93,142637.64
    19Florence County Florence5,088488.03
    20Fond du Lac County Fond du Lac97,296722.91
    21Forest County Crandon10,0241014.05
    22Grant County Lancaster49,5971147.85
    23Green County Monroe33,647583.99
    24Green Lake County Green Lake19,105354.28
    25Iowa County Dodgeville22,780762.67
    26Iron County Hurley6,861757.23
    27Jackson County Black River Falls19,100987.32
    28Jefferson County Jefferson74,021557.01
    29Juneau County Mauston24,316767.61
    30Kenosha County Kenosha149,577272.83
    31Kewaunee County Kewaunee20,187342.64
    32La Crosse County La Crosse107,120452.74
    33Lafayette County Darlington16,137633.57
    34Langlade County Antigo20,740872.67
    35Lincoln County Merrill29,641883.3
    36Manitowoc County Manitowoc82,887591.53
    37Marathon County Wausau125,8341544.96
    38Marinette County Marinette43,3841401.76
    39Marquette County Montello15,832455.49
    40Menominee County Keshena4,562357.96
    41Milwaukee County Milwaukee940,164241.56
    42Monroe County Sparta40,899900.77
    43Oconto County Oconto35,634997.97
    44Oneida County Rhinelander36,7761124.5
    45Outagamie County Appleton160,971640.34
    46Ozaukee County Port Washington82,317231.95
    47Pepin County Durand7,213232.28
    48Pierce County Ellsworth36,804576.49
    49Polk County Balsam Lake41,319917.27
    50Portage County Stevens Point67,182806.31
    51Price County Phillips15,8221252.56
    52Racine County Racine188,831333.1
    53Richland County Richland Center17,924586.2
    54Rock County Janesville152,307720.47
    55Rusk County Ladysmith15,347913.13
    56St. Croix County Baraboo63,155721.82
    57Sauk County Hayward55,225837.63
    58Sawyer County Shawano16,1961256.42
    59Shawano County Sheboygan40,664892.51
    60Sheboygan County Hudson112,646513.63
    61Taylor County Medford19,680974.86
    62Trempealeau County Whitehall27,010734.08
    63Vernon County Viroqua28,056794.87
    64Vilas County Eagle River21,033873.72
    65Walworth County Elkhorn93,759555.31
    66Washburn County Shell Lake16,036809.68
    67Washington County West Bend117,493430.82
    68Waukesha County Waukesha360,767555.58
    69Waupaca County Waupaca51,731751.09
    70Waushara County Wautoma23,154626.03
    71Winnebago County Oshkosh156,763438.58
    72Wood County Wisconsin Rapids75,555792.78
    Edited by: Vijay Kanth | Updated: September 22, 2021