Idaho County Map, List of Counties in Idaho and Seats

The U.S. state of Idaho is divided into 44 Counties. Explore the Idaho County Map, all Counties list along with their County Seats in alphabetical order and their population, areas and the date of formation.

Idaho County Map

Idaho County Map About Idaho County Map: The map showing the county boundary, all counties boundary, state capital and neighbouring states.

More Idaho Maps & Info

Idaho MapIdaho County MapMap of Idaho With Cities
Idaho Zip CodesAirports in IdahoWhere is Idaho
Idaho Area CodesIdaho Blank MapIdaho River Map
Idaho Physical MapIdaho Road Map

About Counties in Idaho

Idaho is one of the states of America that is situated in the Pacific Northwest region of the country. The state shares the borders with Montana and Wyoming to the east, Nevada and Utah to the south, Washington and Oregon to the west. The state shares an international border with the another called country Canada. Idaho ranks as 14th largest state having geographical area in United States. The capital city of Idaho is Boise. Boise is in fact biggest city of the state. According to the census taken in the year 2019, the population of the state is 1.787 million. The nick name of Idaho is “The Gem State”. It was nicknamed like that, because a variety of gems, one can find, in the state. According a survey, around 72 different types of gemstones are found in the state Idaho.

The counties of Idaho are 44 in number. The most populous county and largest county in Idaho state is Ada County. The smallest county in the state is Clark County. The county named Blaine is the richest county in the state and Ada falls in the second place. The lowest per capita earning County and the poorest county in the state of Idaho is Madison County. The richest city in the state is Eagle and Star ranks as the second richest city. Eagle city is a beautiful, friendly and unique city in its nature.

The state of Idaho has three branches of Government like any other states of United States of America. They Legislative branch, Executive branch and Judicial branch. The state government`s primary unit of local government is County in the state. Counties are vested with political powers and in fact they are small administrative bodies of the state government.

The U.S. state of Idaho has 44 Counties. This is list of Idaho Counties and County Seats in alphabetical order along with check their population, areas and the date of formation.

List of Counties in Idaho and County Seats

Click on any County for its detailed Map and Info.
S.NCountyCounty SeatPopulationAreaFormed
1Ada CountyBoise392,3651,055 sq mi1864
2Adams CountyCouncil3,9761,365 sq mi1911
3Bannock CountyPocatello82,8391,113 sq mi1893
4Bear Lake CountyParis5,986971 sq mi1893
5Benewah CountySt. Maries9,285776 sq mi1915
6Bingham CountyBlackfoot45,6072,095 sq mi1885
7Blaine CountyHailey21,3762,645 sq mi1895
8Boise CountyIdaho City7,0281,902 sq mi1864
9Bonner CountySandpoint40,8771,738 sq mi1907
10Bonneville CountyIdaho Falls104,2341,869 sq mi1911
11Boundary CountyBonners Ferry10,9721,269 sq mi1915
12Butte CountyArco2,8912,233 sq mi1917
13Camas CountyFairfield1,1171,075 sq mi1917
14Canyon CountyCaldwell188,923590 sq mi1892
15Caribou CountySoda Springs6,9631,766 sq mi1919
16Cassia CountyBurley22,9522,567 sq mi1879
17Clark CountyDubois9821,765 sq mi1919
18Clearwater CountyOrofino8,7612,462 sq mi1911
19Custer CountyChallis4,3684,926 sq mi1881
20Elmore CountyMountain Home27,0383,078 sq mi1889
21Franklin CountyPreston12,786666 sq mi1913
22Fremont CountySaint Anthony13,2421,867 sq mi1893
23Gem CountyEmmett16,719563 sq mi1915
24Gooding CountyGooding15,464731 sq mi1913
25Idaho CountyGrangeville16,2678,485 sq mi1864
26Jefferson CountyRigby26,1401,095 sq mi1913
27Jerome CountyJerome22,374600 sq mi1919
28Kootenai CountyCoeur d'Alene138,4941,245 sq mi1864
29Latah CountyMoscow37,2441,077 sq mi1888
30Lemhi CountySalmon7,9364,564 sq mi1869
31Lewis CountyNezperce3,821479 sq mi1911
32Lincoln CountyShoshone5,2081,206 sq mi1895
33Madison CountyRexburg37,536472 sq mi1913
34Minidoka CountyRupert20,069760 sq mi1913
35Nez Perce CountyLewiston39,265849 sq mi1864
36Oneida CountyMalad City4,2861,200 sq mi1864
37Owyhee CountyMurphy11,5267,678 sq mi1863
38Payette CountyPayette22,623408 sq mi1917
39Power CountyAmerican Falls7,8171,406 sq mi1913
40Shoshone CountyWallace12,7652,634 sq mi1864
41Teton CountyDriggs10,170450 sq mi1915
42Twin Falls CountyTwin Falls77,2301,925 sq mi1907
43Valley CountyCascade9,8623,733 sq mi1917
44Washington CountyWeiser10,1981,456 sq mi1879
Edited by: Vijay Kanth | Updated: October 05, 2022