The Regions of the United States - US Regions Map

Map showing the list of regions of the United states. There are four statistical regions, with nine divisions in the US according to the United States Census Bureau including the northeast, midwest, south, and west.

United States Regions Map

United States Regions Map
About Map: Map showing the Regions of the United States.

US statistical Regions

The United States Census Bureau defines the four main regions of the united states including the northeast, midwest, south, and west.

US Divisions

According to the United States Census Bureau, there are nine divisions in the United States, it includes Division 1: New England, Division 2: Mid-Atlantic, Division 3: East North, Division 4: West North Central , Division 5: South Atlantic, Division 6: East South Central, Division 7: West South Central, Division 8: Mountain and Division 9: Pacific.

United States Census Bureau- The Regions of the United States

Region 1 (The Northeast) 
Division 1 (New England)Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont
Division 2 (Mid Atlantic)New Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania
Region 2 (The Midwest) 
Division 3: East North CentralWisconsin, Michigan, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio
Division 4 (West North Central)North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas, Minnesota, Iowa
Region 3 (The South) 
Division 5: South AtlanticDelaware, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, District of Columbia, and West Virginia
Division 6: East South CentralAlabama, Kentucky, Mississippi, and Tennessee
Division 7: West South CentralArkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, and Texas
Region 4 (The West) 
Division 8: MountainArizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming
Division 9: PacificAlaska, California, Hawaii, Oregon, and Washington

Bureau of Economic Analysis - U.S. Regions

Far WestAlaska, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Oregon, and Washington
Great LakesIllinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, and Wisconsin
MideastDelaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania
New EnglandConnecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont
PlainsIowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, and South Dakota
Rocky MountainColorado, Idaho, Montana, Utah, and Wyoming
SoutheastAlabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and West Virginia
SouthwestArizona, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas

MAP of United States Regions

  • Mid Atlantic States Map
  • New England States Map
  • Western United States Map
  • East North Central States Map
  • Central Atlantic Us States Map
  • Midwestern Us States Map
  • East South Central States Map
  • Mountain States Map
  • Usa East Coast Map
  • Pacific States Map
  • West Coast Us States Map
  • Southern United States Map
  • West South Central States Map
  • West North Central States Map
  • Midwest Usa States Map
  • Gulf Coast Us States Map
  • South Atlantic States Map
  • Usa Northeast States Map