Arkansas County Map, List of Counties in Arkansas and Seats

The U.S. state of Arkansas is divided into 75 counties. Explore the Arkansas County Map, list of Counties in Arkansas along with their County Seats in alphabetical order along with their population, areas and the date of formation.

Arkansas County Map

Arkansas County Map About Arkansas County Map: The map showing the county boundary, all counties boundary, state capital and neighbouring states.

Most Viewed Links

Arkansas MapArkansas County MapMap of Arkansas With Cities
Arkansas Zip CodesAirports in ArkansasWhere is Arkansas
Arkansas Area CodesArkansas Blank MapArkansas River Map
US County MapArkansas Road MapArkansas Physical Map<

About Arkansas County

One of the states of U.S.A namely Arkansas has a wonderful nick name and it is called as Natural state because it has got beautiful lakes, rivers mountains and wildlife. Arkansas is located in South Central part of United States. The capital of state is Little Rock. The state shares the border with other six states, Missouri is located to the north of the state, while Louisiana is in to the south, Texas which is also known as Lone star state is towards southwest and Oklahoma in the west and Tennessee and Mississippi are to the east. The number of Counties in Arkansas is 75. Among all counties of Arkansas, Union County is the biggest county by area while Calhoun is the smallest county.

Arkansas has got 52035 square meter area and 134771 square kilometres. According to official census taken back in the year 2010 the population was 2,915,918 in Arkansas state that awarded the state as the 32nd largest state in the U.S.A The estimated population of state now is 3,033,946. Pulaski county indeed ranks first in terms of most populated county in the state. Less density of population could be found in Calhoun County. The counties in Arkansas follow Federal government at the centre and the political power in the state is divided into three branches, they are legislative, executive and judiciary.

The natural resources of Arkansas are petroleum, natural gas and coal. The counties of Arkansas are encouraged to produce bauxite with which aluminium. In fact, Arkansas is one of the worlds` largest producer of bromine that is used in the production of pesticides, medications and water purification. Arkansas is one and only state that mines diamonds in US.

List of Counties in Arkansas and County Seats

The U.S. state of Arkansas has 75 counties. This is list of Arkansas Counties and County Seats in alphabetical order and check their population, areas and the date of formation.

CountyCounty SeatPopulationArea Formed Arkansas CountyDe Witt and Stuttgart19019988 sq mi 1813 Ashley CountyHamburg21,853921 sq mi1848 Baxter CountyMountain Home41,513554 sq mi1873 Benton CountyBentonville221,339843 sq mi1836 Boone CountyHarrison36,903591 sq mi1869 Bradley CountyWarren11,508651 sq mi1840 Calhoun CountyHampton5,368628 sq mi1850 Carroll CountyBerryville and Eureka Springs27,446634 sq mi 1833 Chicot CountyLake Village11,800644 sq mi1823 Clark CountyArkadelphia22,995866 sq mi1818 Clay CountyPiggott and Corning16,083639 sq mi 1873 Cleburne CountyHeber Springs25,970553 sq mi1883 Cleveland CountyRison 8,689598 sq mi 1873 Columbia CountyMagnolia24,552766 sq mi1852 Conway CountyMorrilton21,273556 sq mi1825 Craighead CountyJonesboro and Lake City96,443711 sq mi 1859 Crawford CountyVan Buren61,948596 sq mi1820 Crittenden CountyMarion50,902610 sq mi1825 Cross CountyWynne17,870616 sq mi1862 Dallas CountyFordyce8,116668 sq mi1845 Desha CountyArkansas City13,008765 sq mi1838 Drew CountyMonticello18,509828 sq mi1846 Faulkner CountyConway113,237647 sq mi1873 Franklin CountyOzark and Charleston18,125610 sq mi 1837 Fulton CountySalem12,245618 sq mi1842 Garland CountyHot Springs96,024678 sq mi1873 Grant CountySheridan17,853632 sq mi1869 Greene CountyParagould42,090578 sq mi1833 Hempstead CountyHope22,609729 sq mi1818 Hot Spring CountyMalvern32,923615 sq mi1829 Howard CountyNashville13,789588 sq mi1873 Independence CountyBatesville36,647764 sq mi1820 Izard CountyMelbourne13,696581 sq mi1825 Jackson CountyNewport17,997634 sq mi1829 Jefferson CountyPine Bluff77,435885 sq mi1829 Johnson CountyClarksville25,540662 sq mi1833 Lafayette CountyLewisville7,645526 sq mi1827 Lawrence CountyWalnut Ridge17,415587 sq mi1815 Lee CountyMarianna10,424602 sq mi1873 Lincoln CountyStar City14,134561 sq mi1871 Little River CountyAshdown13,171532 sq mi1867 Logan CountyBooneville and Paris22,353710 sq mi 1871 Lonoke CountyLonoke68,356766 sq mi1873 Madison CountyHuntsville15,717837 sq mi1836 Marion CountyYellville16,653598 sq mi1835 Miller CountyTexarkana43,462624 sq mi 1874 Mississippi CountyBlytheville and Osceola46,480920 sq mi 1833 Monroe CountyClarendon8,149607 sq mi1829 Montgomery CountyMount Ida9,487781 sq mi1842 Nevada CountyPrescott8,997620 sq mi1871 Newton CountyJasper8,330823 sq mi1842 Ouachita CountyCamden26,120732 sq mi1842 Perry CountyPerryville10,445551 sq mi1840 Phillips CountyHelena21,757693 sq mi1820 Pike CountyMurfreesboro11,291603 sq mi1833 Poinsett CountyHarrisburg24,583758 sq mi1838 Polk CountyMena20,662860 sq mi1844 Pope CountyRussellville61,754812 sq mi1829 Prairie CountyDes Arc and DeValls Bluff8,715646 sq mi 1846 Pulaski CountyLittle Rock382,748771 sq mi1818 Randolph CountyPocahontas17,969652 sq mi1835 Saline CountyBenton107,118725 sq mi1835 Scott CountyWaldron11,233894 sq mi1833 Searcy CountyMarshall8,195667 sq mi1838 Sebastian CountyGreenwood and Fort Smith125,744536 sq mi 1851 Sevier CountyDe Queen17,058564 sq mi1828 Sharp CountyAsh Flat17,264604 sq mi1868 St. Francis CountyForrest City28,258634 sq mi1827 Stone CountyMountain View12,394607 sq mi1873 Union CountyEl Dorado41,6391,039 sq mi1829 Van Buren CountyClinton17,295712 sq mi1833 Washington CountyFayetteville203,065950 sq mi1828 White CountySearcy77,0761,034 sq mi1835 Woodruff CountyAugusta7,260587 sq mi1862 Yell CountyDanville and Dardanelle22,185928 sq mi1840