IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2024 - Full List of IPL Winners

This is Full list of Indian Premier League (IPL) winners from 2008 to 2024 which includes winner, runner-up, venue, number of teams participated, player of the match and player of the series.

Mumbai Indians (MI) is the most successful IPL team, having won the IPL tournament five times. Chennai Super Kings have won four titles and Kolkata Knight Riders and Hyderabad have won two titles, Gujarat Titan and Rajasthan Royals have own one titles.

IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2024

YearWinnerRunner UpVenueNumber of TeamsPlayer of the Match
2023Chennai Super KingsGujarat TitansAhmedabad10TBD
2022Gujarat Titans (GT)Rajasthan Royals (RR)Ahmedabad10TBD
2021Chennai Super KingsChennai Super KingsDubai8Du Plessis
2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsDubai8Trent Boult
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsHyderabad8Jasprit Bumrah
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadMumbai8Shane Watson
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune SupergiantsHyderabad8Krunal Pandya
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreBangalore8Ben Cutting
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata8Rohit Sharma
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI PunjabBangalore8Manish Pandey
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata9Kieron Pollard
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingsChennai9Manvinder Bisla
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreChennai10Murali Vijay
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansMumbai8Suresh Raina
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers BangaloreJohhanesburg8Anil Kumble
2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingsMumbai8Yusuf Pathan

India MapCities in IndiaWhere is BangaloreWhere is New Delhi

Most IPL Winner Team

Both Mumbai Indians (MI) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) stand as the most successful teams in the IPL, each clinching the tournament title five times.
Mumbai Indians2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
Chennai Super Kings2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, 2023
Kolkata Knight Riders2012, 2014
Sunrisers Hyderabad2009, 2016
Rajasthan Royals2008
Gujrat Titans (GT)2022
Royal Challengers Bangalore 
Delhi Capitals 
Kings XI Punjab 
Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)-

ICC Cricket Ranking

  • ICC Twenty20 Team Ranking
  • ICC T20 Batsmen Ranking
  • ICC T20 Bowlers Ranking
  • ICC Top T20 All Rounders Ranking
  • ICC ODI Team Ranking
  • ICC ODI Batsmen Ranking
  • ICC ODI Bowlers Ranking
  • ICC ODI All Rounders Ranking
  • ICC Test Team Ranking
  • ICC Test Batsmen Ranking
  • ICC Test Bowlers Ranking
  • ICC Test All Rounders Ranking
  • Last Updated: February 22, 2024