IPL Schedule 2023, Start Date, Time Table, Team, Fixtures, Venue

Written by Mitra / Updated on: September 08, 2022, 21:37 IST

IPL Schedule 2023 (IPL 16): The Indian Premier League, also known as IPL 16 or, TATA IPL 2023. The 15th edition of IPL 2023 will take place in India from March fourth week and the final match to be played in May 2023 (Tentative).

The IPL 2022 season is comprise ten teams and will have 74 matches, each team will play 14 league matches. IPL 2023 will begin at 3:30 PM and 7:30 PM IST. Check below timing and venue for full IPL schedule.

IPL Schedule 2023, IPL Time Table

Table of Content

IPL 2022 Schedule IPL 2022 Retention Players
IPL 2022 Latest UpdatesIPL 2022 Match Venue
IPL 2022 Match Key HighlightsIPL 2022 Teams
ICC Cricket Ranking IPL 2022 Points Table

TATA IPL 2023 Match Highlights

IPL 2023 Edition16th edition OR IPL 16 (TATA IPL 2023)
AdministratorBoard of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
Cricket FormatTwenty20
IPL 2023 Start DateMarch 4th Week (Tentative)
IPL 2022 Final Match DateMay 2023 (Tentative)
IPL 2022 Mega Auction DateFirst Week of February, 2023
Total Match to be Played74
IPL 2023 Total Events53-day event
IPL 2023 Afternoon Match Start Time3.30 pm IST
IPL 2023 Night Match Start Time7.30 pm IST
IPL 2023 Host CountryIndia
IPL 2023 Match VenuesMumbai, Delhi, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Chennai, Kolkata, Punjab, Jaipur, Ahmedabad
Name Of TeamsAhmedabad Lions, Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Lucknow Nawabs, Mumbai Indians, Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore & Sunrisers Hyderabad.
Teams Participate10
IPL ChairmanBrijesh Patel
IPL 2023 Official Websitewww.iplt20.com
BCCI Official Websitewww.bcci.tv

IPL Schedule 2023 Dates (Tentative)

IPL 2023 is tentatively scheduled from March 25 to May 28, 2023. The 2023 Indian Premier League (IPL) is the league's sixteenth season (IPL). The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) developed the IPL, a T20 cricket league. The Tata Group will serve as the IPL's title sponsor in 2022 and 2023. The sixteenth edition of Indian Premier League will commence on March 25, 2022. It is a tentative date, which was released by the Board of Control for Cricket in India. BCCI added 2 teams to the league for the last season. Therefore, there will be 10 teams competing in TATA IPL 2023. The names of 10 teams are Ahmedabad Lions, Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Lucknow Nawabs, Mumbai Indians, Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore & Sunrisers Hyderabad. According to the IPL Schedule, the first match is going to be held between CSK and KKR. The season `s first match will start at 7:30 PM IST. As per the IPL Schedule, there will be 74 matches in the entire season.

Indian Premier League is the most popular cricket format in India, which received a great appreciation from diehard fans of cricket. Cricket is not just a sport in India but it has been considered as our patriotic sport, which is loved, by the most of the Indians that indicates the love, devotion and sense of attachment to this sport. The Indian Premier League sparked a lot of excitement and enjoyment among die-hard cricket fans.

History of IPL

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a domestic Twenty20 cricket competition held each year in India. It is run by the IPL Governing Council, which is overseen by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). It is the most watched Twenty20 tournament and the world's second highest paying sporting league. IPL was founded in 2008. Rajasthan Royals won the first IPL season. The IPL tournament has had fifteen seasons as of May 2022. The Gujarat Titans won their first championship during the most recent IPL season. Stay Tuned to Whereig. Com for the latest updates on IPL and IPL Schedule and be the FIRST to Know about IPL 2023.

IPL Schedule 2023

This is tentative schedule of TATA IPL 2023, the official IPL 2023 schedule to be updated here once BCCI publishes the schedule.

Download Here- IPL 2022 Schedule PDF

Match NoDate ( Tentative)Time (IST)Match Centre
125-Mar-23 (Sunday)7:30 PMCSK vs KKR
226-Mar-233:30 PMDC vs MI
326-Mar-237:30 PMPBKS vs RCB
427-Mar-237:30 PMGT vs LSG
528-Mar-237:30 PMSRH vs RR
629-Mar-237:30 PMRCB vs KKR
730-Mar-237:30 PMLSG vs CSK
831-Mar-237:30 PMKKR vs PBKS
901-Apr-233:30 PMMI vs RR
1001-Apr-237:30 PMGT vs DC
1102-Apr-237:30 PMCSK vs PBKS
1203-Apr-237:30 PMSRH vs LSG
1304-Apr-237:30 PMRR vs RCB
1405-Apr-237:30 PMKKR vs MI
1506-Apr-237:30 PMLSG vs DC
1607-Apr-237:30 PMPBKS vs GT
1708-Apr-233:30 PMCSK vs SRH
1808-Apr-237:30 PMRCB vs MI
1909-Apr-233:30 PMKKR vs DC
2009-Apr-237:30 PMRR vs LSG
2110-Apr-237:30 PMSRH vs GT
2211-Apr-237:30 PMCSK vs RCB
2312-Apr-237:30 PMMI vs PBKS
2413-Apr-237:30 PMRR vs GT
2514-Apr-237:30 PMSRH vs KKR
2615-Apr-233:30 PMMI vs LSG
2715-Apr-237:30 PMDC vs RCB
2816-Apr-233:30 PMPBKS vs SRH
2916-Apr-237:30 PMGT vs CSK
3017-Apr-237:30 PMRR vs KKR
3118-Apr-237:30 PMLSG vs RCB
3219-Apr-237:30 PMDC vs PBKS
3320-Apr-237:30 PMMI vs CSK
3421-Apr-237:30 PMDC vs RR
3522-Apr-233:30 PMKKR vs GJ
3622-Apr-237:30 PMRCB vs SRH
3723-Apr-237:30 PMLSG vs MI
3824-Apr-237:30 PMPBKS vs CSK
3925-Apr-237:30 PMRCB vs RR
4026-Apr-237:30 PMGT vs SRH
4127-Apr-237:30 PMDC vs KKR
4228-Apr-237:30 PMPBKS vs LSG
4329-Apr-233:30 PMGT vs RCB
4429-Apr-237:30 PMRR vs MI
4530-Apr-233:30 PMDC vs LSG
4630-Apr-237:30 PMSRH vs CSK
4701-May-237:30 PMKKR vs RR
4802-May-237:30 PMGT vs PBKS
4903-May-237:30 PMRCB vs CSK
5004-May-237:30 PMDC vs SRH
5105-May-237:30 PMGT vs MI
5206-May-233:30 PMPBKS vs RR
5306-May-233:30 PMLSG vs KKR
5407-May-233:30 PMSRH vs RCB
5507-May-237:30:PMCSK vs DC
5608-May-237:30 PMMI vs KKR
5709-May-237:30 PMLSG vs GT
5810-May-237:30 PMRR vs DC
5911-May-237:30 PMCSK vs MI
6012-May-237:30 PMRCB vs PBKS
6113-May-237:30 PMKKR vs SRH
6214-May-233:30 PMCSK vs GT
6314-May-237:30 PMLSG vs RR
6415-May-237:30 PMPBKS vs DC
6516-May-237:30 PMMI vs SRH
6617-May-237:30 PMKKR vs LSG
6718-May-237:30 PMRCB vs GT
6819-May-237:30 PMRR vs CSK
6920-May-237:30 PMMI vs DC
7021-May-237:30 PMSRH vs PBKS
7428-May-23 (Sunday)7:30 PMFINAL

IPL 2023 Teams

SR NoIPL TeamIPL Team Captain
1Gujrat Titans (GT)Hardik pandya
2Rajasthan Royals (RR)Sanju Samson
3Lucknow Super Joints (LSG)KL Rahul
4Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)Faf Du Plassis
5Chennai Super Kings (CSK)Mahendra Singh Dhoni
6Mumbai Indians (MI)Rohit Sharma
7Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)Shreyas Iyer
8Punjab Kings (PBKS)Mayank Agrawal
9Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)Kane Williamson
10Delhi Capitals (DC)Rishabh Pant

IPL 2023 Points Table - To be Updated when Match Start

#TeamPldWonLostTiedN/RNet RRPts

IPL 2022 Latest Updates:

  • The Retain players for IPL 2023 season closed on November 2023.
  • IPL 2023 auction tentative date by February.
  • The IPL 2023 date, schedule, venues and fixtures will be finalised soon by BCCI.
  • A team can have a minimum of 18 and a maximum of 25 players in their squad
  • There are ten IPL franchises – CSK, MI, RCB, SRH, DC, RR, KXP, KKR, Ahmedabad and Lucknow.
  • IPL Winners List All Seasons

    Mumbai Indians2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
    Chennai Super Kings2010, 2011, 2018, 2021
    Kolkata Knight Riders2012, 2014
    Sunrisers Hyderabad2009, 2016
    Rajasthan Royals2008
    Gujrat Titans (GT)2022
    Royal Challengers Bangalore 
    Delhi Capitals 
    Kings XI Punjab 
    Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)-

    ICC Cricket Ranking

  • ICC Twenty20 Team Ranking
  • ICC T20 Batsmen Ranking
  • ICC T20 Bowlers Ranking
  • ICC Top T20 All Rounders Ranking
  • ICC ODI Team Ranking
  • ICC ODI Batsmen Ranking
  • ICC ODI Bowlers Ranking
  • ICC ODI All Rounders Ranking
  • ICC Test Team Ranking
  • ICC Test Batsmen Ranking
  • ICC Test Bowlers Ranking
  • ICC Test All Rounders Ranking