Home > South Africa  > South Africa Political Map

South Africa Map

Share |
South Africa Map
Description: The Political Map of South Africa showing South Africa States, cities, capital, international and state boundaries.

South Africa, officially the Republic of South Africa, is a country located in the southernmost region of Africa. the country lies between latitudes 22° and 35°S, and longitudes 16° and 33°E. Neighbouring countries of South africa is Namibia, Botswana and Zimbabwe in north; and Mozambique and Swaziland in south. Capital of South Africa is Pretoria (executive), Bloemfontein (judicial) and Cape Town (legislative).

About South Africa

Continent: Africa
Proviences: 9

Capital of South Africa: Pretoria (executive), Bloemfontein (judicial) and Cape Town (legislative)
South Africa official languages: Afrikaans, English, Ndebele, Northern Sotho, Sotho, Swazi, Tswana, Tsonga, Venda, Xhosa, and Zulu.

Legislature: Parliament
Area: 471,443 sq mi
Population: 50,586,757[4] (2011 Estimate)

Largest City: Johannesburg
Currency: Rand (ZAR)
Time zone: SAST (UTC+2)
Country Calling code: +27