Map of Stone County, Arkansas - Where is Located, Cities & Population

Map of Stone County - Stone County is a county located in the U.S. state of Arkansas. Stone County Map showing cities, highways, important places and water bodies. Get Where is Stone County located in the map, major cities in Stone county, population, areas, and places of interest.

Stone County Map, Arkansas

Map of Stone County, Arkansas

Stone County is a county located in the U.S. state of Arkansas. It's county seat is Mountain View. As per 2020 census, the population of Stone County is 12481 people and population density is square miles. According to the United States Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 609.43 sq mi (1,578 km2). Stone County was established on -9749.

Stone County Facts

County InfoFacts
CountyStone County
County SeatMountain View
CountryUnited States
FIPS code137
Area609.43 sq mi (1,578 km2)
Formed / OriginIzard, Independence, Searcy, Van Buren

Ctities in Stone county

City NameTypePopulation (2020)Pop. DensityAreaIncorporated
Fifty-SixSecond class city15876.4/sq mi (29.5/km2)2.069 sq mi (5.36 km2)March 3, 1971
Mountain ViewFirst class city2,877394.3/sq mi (152.2/km2)7.296 sq mi (18.9 km2)August 14, 1890

Places to Visit in Stone

Top places to visit in Stone includes Mirror Lake Waterfall, Gunner Pool Recreation Area, Blanchard Springs, City Rock Bluff, Loco Ropes.

Highways in Stone

Interstate highways, United States highways, Highway 5, Interstate 40, Highway 9, Highway 66, Highway 14, Highway 87, Highway 382, Highway 58, Highway 74, Highway 110.

Nearest Airports

Nearest airport of Stone is Little Rock (LIT) Airport.