Home >US Map >US States > Utah > Utah Counties

List of Utah Counties and County Seats

Share |
The U.S. state of Utah is divided into 29 counties. Explore list of California Counties and their County Seats in alphabetical order and check their population, areas and the date of formation.

List of Utah Counties and County Seat

S.NCountyCounty SeatPopulation(2011)Area Formed
1Beaver CountyBeaver6,6292,590 sq mi1856
2Box Elder CountyBrigham City49,9755,746 sq mi1856
3Cache CountyLogan112,6561,165 sq mi1857
4Carbon CountyPrice21,4031,478 sq mi1894
5Daggett CountyManila1,059697 sq mi1919
6Davis CountyFarmington306,479299 sq mi1850
7Duchesne CountyDuchesne18,6073,241 sq mi1913
8Emery CountyCastle Dale10,9764,462 sq mi1880
9Garfield CountyPanguitch5,1725,175 sq mi1882
10Grand CountyMoab9,2253,672 sq mi1890
11Iron CountyParowan46,1633,297 sq mi1850
12Juab CountyNephi10,2463,392 sq mi1852
13Kane CountyKanab7,1253,990 sq mi1864
14Millard CountyFillmore12,5036,572 sq mi1851
15Morgan CountyMorgan9,469609 sq mi1862
16Piute CountyJunction1,556758 sq mi1865
17Rich CountyRandolph2,2641,029 sq mi1864
18Salt Lake CountySalt Lake City1,029,665742 sq mi1849
19San Juan CountyMonticello14,7467,820 sq mi1880
20Sanpete CountyManti27,8821,590 sq mi1849
21Sevier CountyRichfield20,8021,911 sq mi1862
22Summit CountyCoalville36,3241,872 sq mi1854
23Tooele CountyTooele58,2186,941 sq mi1849
24Uintah CountyVernal32,5884,480 sq mi1880
25Utah CountyProvo516,5642,003 sq mi1849
26Wasatch CountyHeber City23,5301,176 sq mi1862
27Washington CountySt. George138,1152,426 sq mi1852
28Wayne CountyLoa2,5892,461 sq mi1892
29Weber CountyOgden231,236576 sq mi1849