Home >US Map >US States > New Jersey > New Jersey Counties

List of New Jersey Counties and County Seats

Share |
The U.S. state of New Jersey is divided into 21 counties. Explore list of California Counties and their County Seats in alphabetical order and check their population, areas and the date of formation.

List of New Jersey Counties and County Seat

S.NCountyCounty SeatPopulation(2011)Area Formed
1Atlantic CountyMays Landing274,549561 sq mi1837
2Bergen CountyHackensack905,116234 sq mi1683
3Burlington CountyMount Holly448,734805 sq mi1694
4Camden CountyCamden513,657222 sq mi1844
5Cape May CountyCape May Court House97,265255 sq mi1692
6Cumberland CountyBridgeton156,898489 sq mi1748
7Essex CountyNewark783,969126 sq mi1683
8Gloucester CountyWoodbury288,288325 sq mi1686
9Hudson CountyJersey City634,26647 sq mi1840
10Hunterdon CountyFlemington128,349430 sq mi1714
11Mercer CountyTrenton366,513226 sq mi1838
12Middlesex CountyNew Brunswick809,858311 sq mi1683
13Monmouth CountyFreehold Borough630,380472 sq mi1683
14Morris CountyMorristown492,276469 sq mi1739
15Ocean CountyToms River576,567636 sq mi1850
16Passaic CountyPaterson501,226185 sq mi1837
17Salem CountySalem66,083338 sq mi1694
18Somerset CountySomerville323,444305 sq mi1688
19Sussex CountyNewton149,265521 sq mi1753
20Union CountyElizabeth536,499103 sq mi1857
21Warren CountyBelvidere108,692358 sq mi1824