Washington County Map, List of Counties in Washington with Seats

The U.S. state of Washington is divided into 39 Counties. Explore the Washington County Map, all Counties list along with their County Seats in alphabetical order and their population, areas and the date of formation.

Washington County Map

Washington County Map About Washington County Map: The map showing the county boundary, all counties boundary, state capital and neighbouring states.
  • Washington Map
  • Counties in Washington
  • Cities in Washington
  • Airports in Washington
  • Zip Codes in Washington
  • Where is Washington
  • Where is DC
  • Where is Seattle
  • About Counties of Washington

    U.S State of Washington is located in the western part of the country. Washington is the eighteenth biggest state in its size having the area of 71,362 square miles. The state ranked as the 13 most populous states in the country. The state was admitted to the Union in the year 1889 as the forty-second state of the country. The state shares the borders with Pacific Ocean and Oregon in the south, Idaho in the east, British Columbia which is the Canadian province in north. The capital city of the state is Olympia. Most of the state’s population reside in the state’s largest city called Seattle.

    King County among the counties of Washington has the highest number of population in the state with 2,269,675. Pierce County and Snohomish County ranks as the second and third highly populated counties of Washington with 921,130 and 827,957. The least populated county in the state is Garfield County. The oldest county in the state of Washington is Klickitat County which was named after one of the tribes of the land. The biggest county by area is Okanogan County that has arena of 5,267.97 square miles. The other largest counties by area are Yakima and Chelan with 4,295.39 and 2,920.52 square miles each. The tiniest county in the state is San Juan County. The wealthiest county in the state of Washington is King County that has $38,211 per capita income. The second and third position goes to San Juan County with $35,487 and Snohomish County with $30,635.

    U.S state of Washington is divided into 39 counties. Counties of Washington further divided into incorporated cities and towns. The local government of Washington consists of 39 counties, 281 cities, towns and villages and 1,285 special districts. Counties of Washington provide a great number of services like court operation, parks and recreation, libraries, arts, elections, waste collection, roads and transportation to the citizens of the state.

    The U.S. state of Washington has 39 Counties. This is list of Washington Counties and County Seats in alphabetical order along with check their population, areas and the date of formation.

    List of Counties in Washington with County Seats

    S.NCountyCounty SeatPopulationArea Formed
    1Adams CountyRitzville18,7281,925 sq mi1883
    2Asotin CountyAsotin21,623636 sq mi1883
    3Benton CountyProsser175,1771,703 sq mi1905
    4Chelan CountyWenatchee72,4532,922 sq mi1899
    5Clallam CountyPort Angeles71,4041,745 sq mi1854
    6Clark CountyVancouver425,363628 sq mi1845
    7Columbia CountyDayton4,078869 sq mi1875
    8Cowlitz CountyKelso102,4101,139 sq mi1854
    9Douglas CountyWaterville38,4311,821 sq mi1883
    10Ferry CountyRepublic7,5512,204 sq mi1899
    11Franklin CountyPasco78,1631,242 sq mi1883
    12Garfield CountyPomeroy2,266710 sq mi1881
    13Grant CountyEphrata89,1202,681 sq mi1909
    14Grays Harbor CountyMontesano72,7971,917 sq mi1854
    15Island CountyCoupeville78,506209 sq mi1853
    16Jefferson CountyPort Townsend29,8721,809 sq mi1852
    17King CountySeattle1,931,2492,126 sq mi1852
    18Kitsap CountyPort Orchard251,133396 sq mi1857
    19Kittitas CountyEllensburg40,9152,297 sq mi1883
    20Klickitat CountyGoldendale20,3181,872 sq mi1859
    21Lewis CountyChehalis75,4552,408 sq mi1845
    22Lincoln CountyDavenport10,5702,311 sq mi1883
    23Mason CountyShelton60,699961 sq mi1854
    24Okanogan CountyOkanogan41,1205,268 sq mi1888
    25Pacific CountySouth Bend20,920975 sq mi1851
    26Pend Oreille CountyNewport13,0011,400 sq mi1911
    27Pierce CountyTacoma795,2251,676 sq mi1852
    28San Juan CountyFriday Harbor15,769175 sq mi1873
    29Skagit CountyMount Vernon116,9011,735 sq mi1883
    30Skamania CountyStevenson11,0661,656 sq mi1854
    31Snohomish CountyEverett713,3352,090 sq mi1861
    32Spokane CountySpokane471,2211,764 sq mi1879
    33Stevens CountyColville43,5312,478 sq mi1863
    34Thurston CountyOlympia252,264727 sq mi1852
    35Wahkiakum CountyCathlamet3,978264 sq mi1854
    36Walla Walla CountyWalla Walla58,7811,270 sq mi1854
    37Whatcom CountyBellingham201,1402,120 sq mi1854
    38Whitman CountyColfax44,7762,159 sq mi1871
    39Yakima CountyYakima243,2314,296 sq mi1865
    Edited by: Vijay Kanth | Updated On: June 13, 2022