Home >US Map >US States > New Hampshire > New Hampshire Counties

List of New Hampshire Counties and County Seats

Share |
The U.S. state of New Hampshire is divided into 10 counties. Explore list of California Counties and their County Seats in alphabetical order and check their population, areas and the date of formation.

List of New Hampshire Counties and County Seat

S.NCountyCounty SeatPopulation(2011)Area Formed
1Belknap CountyLaconia60,641401 sq mi1840
2Carroll CountyOssipee47,285934 sq mi1840
3Cheshire CountyKeene75,909708 sq mi1769
4Coos CountyLancaster31,2121,801 sq mi1803
5Grafton CountyNorth Haverhill89,3201,714 sq mi1769
6Hillsborough CountyManchester406,678876 sq mi1769
7Merrimack CountyConcord147,994934 sq mi1823
8Rockingham CountyBrentwood301,777695 sq mi1769
9Strafford CountyDover126,825369 sq mi1769
10Sullivan CountyNewport42,967537 sq mi1827