Hawaii County Map, List of Counties in Hawaii with Seats

The U.S. state of Hawaii is divided into 5 Counties. Explore the Hawaii County Map, all Counties list along with their County Seats in alphabetical order and their population, areas and the date of formation.

Hawaii County Map

Hawaii County Map About Hawaii County Map: The map showing the county boundary, all counties boundary, state capital and neighbouring states.

Hawaii Links

Hawaii MapHawaii County MapMap of Hawaii With Cities
Hawaii Zip CodesAirports in HawaiiWhere is Hawaii
Hawaii Area CodesHawaii Blank MapHawaii River Map
Hawaii Physical MapHawaii Road MapWhere is Honolulu

About Counties in Hawaii

Hawaii is one of the states of United States of America that is situated in the Pacific Ocean. Hawaii became a part of United Nations in the year 1959 as 50th state of the country. Hawaii is a group of islands which consists of 137 volcanic islets which covers 1,500 miles. It is indeed the fourth smallest state of Union. Hawaii is only the state completely made of islands. The state has the world’s largest island chain. Counties in Hawaii are 5 in number. They are Hawaii county, Maui County, Kalawao County, Honolulu County and Kauai County. Hawaii is the biggest county in the state of Hawaii by land area. The population of Hawaii in 2021 is expected to be 1.46 million. Among all these five counties, the most populous county is Honolulu County. The county that has less population is Kalawao County.

Hawaii is very famous for its wonderful and eye- catching beaches. Most of the beaches are covered with white sand. One may find it quite peculiar to see the beaches of Hawaii having different colours of sand like green, red, pink and black. The state has a nickname as it is called as ‘The Aloha State.’ And the word ‘Aloha’ means saying ‘Hello’ and ‘Goodbye’ in Hawaiian style. The capital city of state is Honolulu. Honolulu is indeed the biggest city of Hawaii. Oahu is an islet which is the most visited of all other Hawaiian islets. There is another tourist attraction in the state is Pearl Harbor.

The state follows Federal Government. The political power is divided for the three branches of government. They are Executive branch, Legislative branch and Judicial branch. County government is perfect in the state. The executive authority rests on the mayor of Hawaii County and legislative authority is given to the nine member County Council.

The U.S. state of Hawaii has 5 Counties. This is list of Hawaii Counties and County Seats in alphabetical order along with check their population, areas and the date of formation.

List of Counties in Hawaii and County Seats

S.NCountyCounty SeatPopulationArea Formed
1Hawaii CountyHilo185,0794,028 sq mi1905
2Honolulu CountyHonolulu953,207597 sq mi1905
3Kalawao County 905.2 sq mi1905
4Kauaʻi CountyLihue67,091622 sq mi1905
5Maui CountyWailuku154,8341,120 sq mi1905
Edited by: Vijay Kanth | Updated: June 13, 2022