Nebraska County Map, List of Counties in Nebraska with Seats

The U.S. state of Nebraska is divided into 93 Counties. Explore the Nebraska County Map, all Counties list along with their County Seats in alphabetical order and their population, areas and the date of formation.

Nebraska County Map

Nebraska County Map About Nebraska County Map: The map showing the county boundary, all counties boundary, state capital and neighbouring states.
  • Nebraska Map
  • Counties in Nebraska
  • Cities in Nebraska
  • Airports in Nebraska
  • Zip Codes in Nebraska
  • Where is Nebraska
  • About Counties of Nebraska

    The U.S. state of Nebraska has 93 Counties. This is list of Nebraska Counties and County Seats in alphabetical order along with check their population, areas and the date of formation.

    List of Counties in Nebraska with County Seats

    S.NCountyCounty SeatPopulationArea Formed
    1Adams CountyHastings31,610563 sq mi1867
    2Antelope CountyNeligh6,456857 sq mi1871
    3Arthur CountyArthur458715 sq mi1887
    4Banner CountyHarrisburg759746 sq mi1888
    5Blaine CountyBrewster482711 sq mi1885
    6Boone CountyAlbion5,388687 sq mi1871
    7Box Butte CountyAlliance11,3051,075 sq mi1887
    8Boyd CountyButte2,032540 sq mi1891
    9Brown CountyAinsworth2,9261,221 sq mi1883
    10Buffalo CountyKearney47,893968 sq mi1855
    11Burt CountyTekamah6,574493 sq mi1854
    12Butler CountyDavid City8,312584 sq mi1856
    13Cass CountyPlattsmouth25,357559 sq mi1854
    14Cedar CountyHartington8,711740 sq mi1857
    15Chase CountyImperial4,000894 sq mi1873
    16Cherry CountyValentine5,7885,961 sq mi1883
    17Cheyenne CountySidney10,0911,196 sq mi1867
    18Clay CountyClay Center6,392573 sq mi1855
    19Colfax CountySchuyler10,425413 sq mi1869
    20Cuming CountyWest Point8,996572 sq mi1855
    21Custer CountyBroken Bow10,7922,576 sq mi1877
    22Dakota CountyDakota City20,947264 sq mi1855
    23Dawes CountyChadron9,0881,396 sq mi1885
    24Dawson CountyLexington24,2071,013 sq mi1860
    25Deuel CountyChappell1,937440 sq mi1888
    26Dixon CountyPonca5,851476 sq mi1856
    27Dodge CountyFremont36,515534 sq mi1854
    28Douglas CountyOmaha537,256331 sq mi1854
    29Dundy CountyBenkelman1,981920 sq mi1873
    30Fillmore CountyGeneva5,698576 sq mi1856
    31Franklin CountyFranklin3,085576 sq mi1867
    32Frontier CountyStockville2,709975 sq mi1872
    33Furnas CountyBeaver City4,865718 sq mi1873
    34Gage CountyBeatrice21,864855 sq mi1855
    35Garden CountyOshkosh1,9021,705 sq mi1910
    36Garfield CountyBurwell2,035570 sq mi1884
    37Gosper CountyElwood1,972458 sq mi1873
    38Grant CountyHyannis633776 sq mi1887
    39Greeley CountyGreeley2,494570 sq mi1871
    40Hall CountyGrand Island60,720546 sq mi1858
    41Hamilton CountyAurora9,112544 sq mi1867
    42Harlan CountyAlma3,513553 sq mi1871
    43Hayes CountyHayes Center976713 sq mi1877
    44Hitchcock CountyTrenton2,872710 sq mi1873
    45Holt CountyO'Neill10,4492,413 sq mi1860
    46Hooker CountyMullen738721 sq mi1889
    47Howard CountySaint Paul6,355570 sq mi1871
    48Jefferson CountyFairbury7,560573 sq mi1856
    49Johnson CountyTecumseh5,144376 sq mi1857
    50Kearney CountyMinden6,548516 sq mi1860
    51Keith CountyOgallala8,1301,061 sq mi1873
    52Keya Paha CountySpringview790773 sq mi1884
    53Kimball CountyKimball3,702952 sq mi1888
    54Knox CountyCenter8,5651,108 sq mi1857
    55Lancaster CountyLincoln297,036839 sq mi1855
    56Lincoln CountyNorth Platte36,0512,564 sq mi1860
    57Logan CountyStapleton763571 sq mi1885
    58Loup CountyTaylor576570 sq mi1883
    59Madison CountyMadison35,278573 sq mi1856
    60McPherson CountyTryon526859 sq mi1887
    61Merrick CountyCentral City7,802485 sq mi1858
    62Morrill CountyBridgeport4,9081,424 sq mi1908
    63Nance CountyFullerton3,623441 sq mi1879
    64Nemaha CountyAuburn7,157409 sq mi1854
    65Nuckolls CountyNelson4,413575 sq mi1860
    66Otoe CountyNebraska City15,752616 sq mi1854
    67Pawnee CountyPawnee City2,709432 sq mi1855
    68Perkins CountyGrant2,921883 sq mi1887
    69Phelps CountyHoldrege9,213540 sq mi1873
    70Pierce CountyPierce7,510574 sq mi1856
    71Platte CountyColumbus32,505678 sq mi1856
    72Polk CountyOsceola5,275439 sq mi1856
    73Red Willow CountyMcCook11,006717 sq mi1873
    74Richardson CountyFalls City8,125554 sq mi1854
    75Rock CountyBassett1,4111,008 sq mi1885
    76Saline CountyWilber14,416575 sq mi1867
    77Sarpy CountyPapillion169,331241 sq mi1857
    78Saunders CountyWahoo20,929754 sq mi1856
    79Scotts Bluff CountyGering36,848739 sq mi1888
    80Seward CountySeward17,089575 sq mi1855
    81Sheridan CountyRushville5,2512,441 sq mi1885
    82Sherman CountyLoup City3,106566 sq mi1871
    83Sioux CountyHarrison1,4751,313 sq mi1877
    84Stanton CountyStanton6,133430 sq mi1855
    85Thayer CountyHebron5,189575 sq mi1871
    86Thomas CountyThedford699713 sq mi1887
    87Thurston CountyPender6,895394 sq mi1889
    88Valley CountyOrd4,193568 sq mi1871
    89Washington CountyBlair20,223390 sq mi1854
    90Wayne CountyWayne9,411444 sq mi1867
    91Webster CountyRed Cloud3,688575 sq mi1867
    92Wheeler CountyBartlett759575 sq mi1877
    93York CountyYork13,883576 sq mi1855
    Edited by: Vijay Kanth | Updated: September 22, 2021