Kerala Map, Kerala State Map, India

Kerala is a state on the southwestern Malabar Coast of India. It is bordered by Karnataka to the north and northeast, Tamil Nadu to the east and south, and the Lakshadweep Sea to the west.

Map of Kerala

Kerala Map, India Map Sourse/ partner -

About Map - Kerala map showing state boundary, district boundary, roads, national highways, rail network & state capital.

Kerala District MapWhere is New DelhiIndia Google Map
Where is IndiaCities in IndiaWhere is Mumbai
Airports in IndiaWhere is BangaloreWhere is Hyderabad

About Kerala Map

Kerala is located in southwestern part of India. It is one of the small states of India. It is known as God`s own country. Find out more details about Punjab and districts of the state and their borders on the map that is provided on this page. Kerala Map, depicts all districts, state capital and neighbouring states, district boundary, roads, national highways, rail network & state capital.

About Kerala

Kerala is one of the natural beauty regions of India. One among the states of India, which is located on the Malabar Coast, is Kerala. Kerala was formed in the year 1956 on 1st of November. It is the twenty first largest state in India. Kerala is in 13th position in terms of highly populated states. The official language of the state is Malayalam. The capital city of the state is Thiruvananthapuram. Kerala shares the borders with Karnataka to the north, Tamilnadu to the east and south and the Lakshadweep to the west. You can find the borders of the state in the map given in this page. The state attracts many visitors/tourists to the state as it has spectacular things to be witnessed. Kerala is one of country`s most developing states in the aspects of social welfare and quality of life. The state has highest literacy rate than other states of India.

Districts of Kerala

The state of Kerala is divided into 14 districts. The northern districts of Kerala are Kasaragod, Kannur, Wayanad, and Kozhikode. The districts, which are in central part of Kerala, are Malappuram, Palakkad, Thrissur and Ernakulam. The districts of Idukki, Kottayam, Alappuzha, Pathanamthitta, Kollam and Thiruvananthapuram are located in southern part of the state. The fourteen districts of Kerala further segregated into 77 taluks, 6 Municipal Corporations, 87 Municipalities and 941-Gram panchayats. A District Collector who is a person from Indian Administrative Service (IAS) governs every district of Kerala. District collector is the executive leader for the district administration. Palakkad is the biggest district of Kerala in terms of area and tiniest district is Alappuzha. You can find all the districts mentioned above in Kerala map.

Kerala State Information & Facts

Name of StateKerala
Coordinates10.8505° N, 76.2711° E
Founded On1 November 1956
Number of districts14
Number of sub-districtsTaluk - 75
No. of Villages as of 20011,364
Density (km2)860
Area (km2)38,863
Loksabha Seat20
Assembly Seat140
Rajya Sabha Seat9
Official LanguagesMalayalam, English
Time ZoneIST (UTC+05:30)
Literacy Rate96.2
Sex Ratio935
Human Development Index - HDI (2019)0.782
Highest PointAnamudi [Height - 2695(m) & 8842(ft)]
Unemployment rate (%) As of May 2021)7.5
AirportCochin International Airport (Kochi), Calicut International Airport (Karipur),
Trivandrum International Airport (Trivandrum, Nagercoil, Kanyakumari and Kollam)

List of Districts in Kerala State, India