Goa District Map, List of Districts in Goa

Goa comprises 2 districts. Explore Goa District Map, depicts all district boundary, state capital and neighbouring states, along with get information on Goa district headquarter, population, and area.

Map of Goa Districts

Goa District Map, List of Districts in Goa
About Map - Goa District Map showing district boundary, state capital and state boundary.
Where is IndiaCities in IndiaWhere is Mumbai
Goa MapWhere is New DelhiIndia Google Map
Airports in IndiaWhere is BangaloreWhere is Hyderabad

About Districts of Goa

Goa is a state located in Western part of Inida. It is the 31st-largest state by area covering an area of 3702 square km, with population of 1,458,545 inhabitants. It is bordered by states of Maharashtra on the north and Karnataka on the east and south and by the Arabian Sea on the west. The state of Goa is divided into 2 districts. Panaji is the capital of Goa.

List of Districts in Goa

North GoaNGPanaji1,736818,008
South GoaSGMargao1,966640,537

Goa Districts Facts

Name of StateGoa
Coordinates15.2993° N, 74.1240° E
Number of Districts2
Number of sub-districtsTaluk - 12
No. of Villages as of 2001359
Area (km2)3,702
Official LanguagesKonkani, English, Marathi
Time ZoneIST (UTC+05:30)
AirportGoa International Airport also known as the Dabolim airport (at Vasco da Gama)