Lake County Map, Florida

Map of Lake County - Lake County is a county located in the U.S. state of Florida. It's county seat is Tavares. Lake County Map showing cities, highways, important places and water bodies.

Map of Lake County, Florida

Map of Lake County, Florida

About Lake County Map, Florida: The map showing the county boundary, county seat, major cities, highways, water bodies and neighbouring counties.

Most Viewed Links

  • USA Time Zones Map
  • USA Region Map
  • USA Road Map
  • USA County Map
  • Where is USA in World Map?
  • US ZIP Code Map
  • Cities in USA
  • US State and Capitals Map
  • USA Physical Map
  • United States Map
  • US National Parks
  • Lakes in USA
  • About Lake County, Florida

    Lake County, Florida is a county located in the central part of the state, northwest of Orlando. The county seat is Tavares, and the largest city is Clermont. Lake County is named for the many lakes in the area, including Lake Harris, Lake Eustis, and Lake Griffin.

    As per 2020 census, the population of Lake County is 395804 people and population density is 415.32 square miles. According to the United States Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 953 sq mi (2,468 km2). Lake County was established on 1887.

    Lake County is known for its natural beauty and outdoor recreational opportunities, including fishing, boating, and hiking. The county has many parks and nature preserves, including the Ocala National Forest and the Lake Louisa State Park.

    In addition to its natural attractions, Lake County has a growing economy that includes healthcare, agriculture, and manufacturing. The county is home to several colleges and universities, including Lake-Sumter State College and Beacon College.

    Lake County has a humid subtropical climate, with hot and humid summers and mild winters. The county government is headed by a board of commissioners and provides services such as law enforcement, public transportation, and emergency management.

    Some popular attractions in Lake County include the Lakeridge Winery and Vineyards, the Venetian Gardens Park, and the Mission Inn Resort and Club. The county also hosts several annual events, including the Leesburg Bikefest and the Mount Dora Arts Festival.

    Lake County Facts

    County InfoFacts
    CountyLake County
    County SeatTavares
    CountryUnited States
    FIPS code69
    Area953 sq mi (2,468 km2)
    Formed / OriginOrange and Sumter

    Ctities in Lake county

    City NameTypePopulation (2020)Pop. DensityAreaIncorporated
    AstatulaTown1,889 2.2 sq mi (5.7 km2)1927
    ClermontCity43,021 11.5 sq mi (29.7 km2)1916
    EustisCity23,189 9.7 sq mi (24.9 km2)1883
    Fruitland ParkCity8,325 3.7 sq mi (9.5 km2)1927
    GrovelandCity18,505 3.0 sq mi (7.8 km2)1922
    Howey-in-the-HillsTown1,643 1.9 sq mi (4.8 km2)1925
    Lady LakeTown15,970 6.7 sq mi (17.4 km2)1883
    LeesburgCity27,000 24.5 sq mi (63.3 km2)1875
    MascotteCity6,609 2.8 sq mi (7.3 km2)1925
    MinneolaCity13,843 3.3 sq mi (8.3 km2)1926
    MontverdeTown1,655 1.8 sq mi (4.6 km2)1925
    Mount DoraCity16,341 5.7 sq mi (14.9 km2)1910
    TavaresCity19,003 7.5 sq mi (19.3 km2)1885
    UmatillaCity3,685 3.0 sq mi (7.9 km2)1904

    Places to Visit in Lake County

    Top places to visit in Lake Louisa State Park, Alexander Springs, Showcase of Citrus, Lake Griffin State Park, The Club at Bella Collina, Revolution Adventures, Hollis Garden, The Howey Mansion.

    Highways in Lake

    US 27, US 441, SR 19, SR 33, SR 40, SR 44, SR 46, SR 50.

    Nearest Airports

    Nearest airport of Lake is Leesburg International Airport.