Volusia County Map, Florida

Map of Volusia County - Volusia County is a county located in the U.S. state of Florida. It's county seat is DeLand. Volusia County Map showing cities, highways, important places and water bodies.

Map of Volusia County, Florida

Map of Volusia County, Florida

About Volusia County Map, Florida: The map showing the county boundary, county seat, major cities, highways, water bodies and neighbouring counties.

Most Viewed Links

  • USA Time Zones Map
  • USA Region Map
  • USA Road Map
  • USA County Map
  • Where is USA in World Map?
  • US ZIP Code Map
  • Cities in USA
  • US State and Capitals Map
  • USA Physical Map
  • United States Map
  • US National Parks
  • Lakes in USA
  • About Volusia County, Florida

    Volusia County, Florida is a county located in the east-central part of the state, along the Atlantic coast. The county seat is DeLand, and the largest city is Daytona Beach. Volusia County is known for its beautiful beaches, which attract many tourists each year.

    As per 2020 census, the population of Volusia County is 564412 people and population density is 510.32 square miles. According to the United States Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 1,106 sq mi (2,865 km2). Volusia County was established on 1854.

    In addition to its tourism industry, Volusia County has a diverse economy that includes healthcare, education, and manufacturing. The county is home to several colleges and universities, including Daytona State College and Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University.

    Volusia County has a humid subtropical climate, with hot and humid summers and mild winters. The county government is led by a council of elected officials, and it provides services such as law enforcement, public transportation, and emergency management.

    Some popular attractions in Volusia County include the Daytona International Speedway, the Ponce de Leon Inlet Lighthouse, and the Daytona Beach Boardwalk and Pier. The county also has several parks and nature preserves, including the Tomoka State Park and the Spruce Creek Preserve, which offer opportunities for outdoor recreation and wildlife viewing.

    Volusia County Facts

    County InfoFacts
    CountyVolusia County
    County SeatDeLand
    CountryUnited States
    FIPS code127
    Area1,106 sq mi (2,865 km2)
    Formed / OriginOrange

    Ctities in Volusia county

    City NameTypePopulation (2020)Pop. DensityAreaIncorporated
    Daytona BeachCity72,647 64.9 sq mi (168.2 km2)1876
    Daytona Beach ShoresCity5,179 0.9 sq mi (2.4 km2)1960
    DeBaryCity22,260 21.4 sq mi (55.5 km2)1993
    DeLandCity37,351 16.1 sq mi (41.6 km2)1882
    DeltonaCity93,692 41.1 sq mi (106.4 km2)1995
    EdgewaterCity23,097 10.4 sq mi (26.8 km2)1924
    Holly HillCity12,958 4.5 sq mi (11.7 km2)1901
    Lake HelenCity2,842 4.3 sq mi (11.2 km2)1888
    New Smyrna BeachCity30,142 30.8 sq mi (79.7 km2)1887
    Oak HillCity1,986 11.3 sq mi (29.1 km2)1927
    Orange CityCity12,632 6.2 sq mi (15.9 km2)1882
    Ormond BeachCity43,475 29.0 sq mi (75.3 km2)1880
    PiersonTown1,542 8.7 sq mi (22.7 km2)1926
    Ponce InletTown3,364 14.6 sq mi (38.0 km2)1963
    Port OrangeCity62,596 26.7 sq mi (69.1 km2)1867
    South DaytonaCity12,865 4.9 sq mi (12.5 km2)1938

    Places to Visit in Volusia County

    Top places to visit in De León Springs State Park, Blue Spring State Park, Smyrna Dunes Park, Ponce de Leon Inlet Lighthouse & Museum, Marine Science Center, Daytona Beach Main Street Pier, Canaveral National Seashore, Tomoka State Park, Gemini Springs Park St, Romano Beachfront Park, Frank Rendon Park, Lighthouse Point Park, Mary McLeod Bethune Beach Park, Tom Renick Park, Tiger Bay State Forest.

    Highways in Volusia

    Interstate 95, Interstate 4, U.S. 1, US 17, US 92, SR A1A, SR 40, SR 44, SR 46, SR 5A, SR 5A, SR 421.

    Nearest Airports

    Nearest airport of Volusia are Daytona Beach International, DeLand Municipal Airport, Massey Ranch Airpark, New Smyrna Beach Municipal Airport, Ormond Beach Municipal Airport, Pierson Municipal Airport.