List of Namibia Regions and Capitals

Namibia, officially known as the Republic of Namibia, is a country located in southwestern Africa. It is bordered by Angola to the north, Zambia and Botswana to the northeast, South Africa to the south and southeast, and the Atlantic Ocean to the west. Namibia is divided into 14 regions, which are further divided into constituencies. Here is a list of the 14 regions of Namibia:

Namibia Regions and Capitals Map

RegionCapitalPopulation Area (km2) Population density (persons/km2)
Kunene RegionOpuwo86,856115,2600.8
Omusati RegionOutapi243,16626,5519.1
Oshana RegionOshakati176,6748,64720
Ohangwena RegionEenhana245,44610,70622
Oshikoto RegionOmuthiya181,97338,6854.7
Kavango West RegionNkurenkuru107,90523,1664.7
Kavango East RegionRundu115,44725,5764.5
Zambezi RegionKatima Mulilo90,59614,7856.1
Erongo RegionSwakopmund150,80963,5392.4
Otjozondjupa RegionOtjiwarongo143,903105,4601.4
Omaheke RegionGobabis71,23384,9810.8
Khomas RegionWindhoek342,14136,9649.2
Hardap RegionMariental79,507109,7810.7
«ĀKaras RegionKeetmanshoop77,421161,5140.5

World Countries and Capitals

  • Asian Countries and Capitals
  • North American Countries and Capitals
  • Europe Countries and Capitals
  • South American Countries and Capitals
  • African Countries and Capitals
  • Oceana Countries and Capitals
  • US States and Capitals
  • States and Capitals of India
  • [an error occurred while processing this directive]

    Last Updated: Saturday, Mar 10, 2024 19:47 PM IST