Chippewa County Map, Michigana - Where is Located, Cities & Population

Map of Chippewa County - Chippewa County is a county located in the U.S. state of Michigan. Chippewa County Map showing cities, highways, important places and water bodies. Get Where is Chippewa County located in the map, major cities in Chippewa county, population, areas, and places of interest.

Map of Chippewa County, Michigan

Map of Chippewa County, Michigan

About Chippewa County Map, Michigan: The map showing the county boundary, county seat, major cities, highways, water bodies and neighbouring counties.

Other Michigan Maps & Info

Michigan MapMichigan County MapMap of Michigan With Cities
Michigan ZipcodesAirports in MichiganWhere is Michigan
Michigan Area CodesMichigan Blank MapMichigan River Map
Michigan Physical MapMichigan Road MapWhere is Detroit

Map of Chippewa County, Michigan

Emmet County is a county located in the U.S. state of Michigan. It`s county seat is Petoskey. As per 2020 census, the population of Emmet County was 34225 and population density of Emmet was square miles. According to the United States Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 882 sq mi (2,284 km2). Emmet County was established on 1840.

Chippewa County Facts

County InfoFacts
CountyChippewa County
County SeatSault Ste. Marie
CountryUnited States
FIPS code33
Area2,698 sq mi (6,988 km2)
Formed / OriginFrom part of Mackinac County

Ctities in Chippewa county

City NameTypePopulation (2020)Pop. DensityArea
Bay MillsTownship1,47722.8/sq mi (8.8/km2)64.72 sq mi (167.6 km2)
BruceTownship2,12824.5/sq mi (9.4/km2)86.98 sq mi (225.3 km2)
ChippewaTownship2132.2/sq mi (0.9/km2)94.84 sq mi (245.6 km2)
DafterTownship1,26326.4/sq mi (10.2/km2)47.8 sq mi (124 km2)
DetourTownship80716.5/sq mi (6.4/km2)48.77 sq mi (126.3 km2)
DeTour VillageVillage32591.8/sq mi (35.4/km2)3.54 sq mi (9.2 km2)
DrummondTownship1,0588.2/sq mi (3.2/km2)128.91 sq mi (333.9 km2)
HulbertTownship1682.4/sq mi (0.9/km2)70.85 sq mi (183.5 km2)
KinrossCharter Township7,56163.2/sq mi (24.4/km2)119.72 sq mi (310.1 km2)
PickfordTownship1,59514.7/sq mi (5.7/km2)108.26 sq mi (280.4 km2)
RaberTownship6476.6/sq mi (2.6/km2)97.81 sq mi (253.3 km2)
RudyardTownship1,37015.3/sq mi (5.9/km2)89.64 sq mi (232.2 km2)
Sault Ste. MarieCity14,144957.6/sq mi (369.7/km2)14.77 sq mi (38.3 km2)
SooTownship3,14162.7/sq mi (24.2/km2)50.13 sq mi (129.8 km2)
Sugar IslandTownship65213.2/sq mi (5.1/km2)49.35 sq mi (127.8 km2)
SuperiorTownship1,33713.0/sq mi (5.0/km2)102.98 sq mi (266.7 km2)
Trout LakeTownship3842.7/sq mi (1.0/km2)141.39 sq mi (366.2 km2)
WhitefishTownship5752.4/sq mi (0.9/km2)241.5 sq mi (625.5 km2)