Map of Louisa County, Iowa - Where is Located, Cities in Iowa

Map of Louisa County - Louisa County is a county located in the U.S. state of Iowa. Louisa County Map showing cities, highways, important places and water bodies. Get Where is Louisa County located in the map, major cities in Louisa county, population, areas, and places of interest.

Louisa County Map, Iowa

Map of Louisa County, Iowa

About Louisa County Map, Iowa: The map showing the county boundary, county seat, major cities, highways, water bodies and neighbouring counties.

More Iowa Maps & Info

Iowa MapIowa County MapIowa Cities Map
Iowa Zip codesWhere is IowaAirports in Iowa
Iowa Area CodesIowa Blank MapIowa River Map
Iowa Physical MapIowa Road MapWhere is Des Moines

Map of Louisa County, Iowa

Louisa County is a county located in the U.S. state of Iowa. It's county seat is Wapello. As per 2020 census, the population of Louisa County is 10749 people and population density is square miles. According to the United States Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 402 sq mi (1,041 km2). Louisa County was established on -23033.

Louisa County Facts

County InfoFacts
CountyLouisa County
County SeatWapello
CountryUnited States
FIPS code115
Area402 sq mi (1,041 km2)
Formed / OriginDes Moines County

Ctities in Louisa county

City NameTypePopulation (2020)Pop. DensityAreaIncorporated
Columbus City   0.24 sq mi (0.62 km2)November 26, 1870
Columbus Junction   2.19 sq mi (5.7 km2)May 25, 1874
Cotter   0.25 sq mi (0.65 km2)April 1, 1912
Fredonia   0.17 sq mi (0.44 km2)May 30, 1874
Grandview   0.23 sq mi (0.6 km2)February 18, 1901
Letts   0.59 sq mi (1.5 km2)July 28, 1877
Morning Sun   0.8 sq mi (2.1 km2)June 3, 1867
Oakville   0.42 sq mi (1.1 km2)October 27, 1902
Wapello   1.29 sq mi (3.3 km2)July 15, 1856

Places to Visit in Louisa

Top places to visit in london includes Swinging Bridge Park, Swinging Bridge, Lake Odessa, Langwood Education Center, Eden Park, Baird Timber, Indian Slough Wildlife Area, Toolesboro Indian Mounds, Chinkapin Bluffs Recreation Area, .

Highways in Louisa

U.S. Highway 61, Iowa Highway 70, Iowa Highway 78, Iowa Highway 92.

Nearest Airports

Nearest airport of Louisa is Southeast Iowa Regional Airport (BRL / KBRL).