Smith County Map, Mississippia - Where is Located, Cities & Population

Map of Smith County - Smith County is a county located in the U.S. state of Mississippi. Smith County Map showing cities, highways, important places and water bodies. Get Where is Smith County located in the map, major cities in Smith county, population, areas, and places of interest.

Map of Smith County, Mississippi

Map of Smith County, Mississippi

About Smith County Map, Mississippi: The map showing the county boundary, county seat, major cities, highways, water bodies and neighbouring counties.

Other Mississippi Maps & Info

Mississippi MapMississippi County MapMap of Mississippi With Cities
Mississippi ZipcodesAirports in MississippiWhere is Mississippi
Mississippi Area CodesMississippi Blank MapMississippi River Map
Mississippi Physical MapMississippi Road MapUS States and Capitals Map

Smith County, Mississippi

Smith County is a county located in the U.S. state of Mississippi. It's county seat is Raleigh. As per 2020 census, the population of Smith County is 14191 people and population density is square miles. According to the United States Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 636 sq mi (1,647 km2). Smith County was established on 1833.

Smith County Facts

County InfoFacts
CountySmith County
County SeatRaleigh
CountryUnited States
FIPS code129
Area636 sq mi (1,647 km2)
Formed / OriginFormed from Covington, Jones and Rankin Counties

Ctities in Smith county

City NameTypePopulation (2020)Pop. DensityAreaIncorporated
MizeTown340147.2/sq mi (56.8/km2)2.31 sq mi (6 km2)April 18, 1902
PolkvilleTown83348.5/sq mi (18.7/km2)17.18 sq mi (44.5 km2)June 6, 1969
RaleighTown1,462286.7/sq mi (110.7/km2)5.1 sq mi (13.2 km2)July 1, 1935
SylvarenaVillage11242.7/sq mi (16.5/km2)2.62 sq mi (6.8 km2)February 10, 1969
TaylorsvilleTown1,353350.5/sq mi (135.3/km2)3.86 sq mi (10 km2)July 9, 1900