Union County Map, Mississippia - Where is Located, Cities & Population

Map of Union County - Union County is a county located in the U.S. state of Mississippi. Union County Map showing cities, highways, important places and water bodies. Get Where is Union County located in the map, major cities in Union county, population, areas, and places of interest.

Map of Union County, Mississippi

Map of Union County, Mississippi

About Union County Map, Mississippi: The map showing the county boundary, county seat, major cities, highways, water bodies and neighbouring counties.

Other Mississippi Maps & Info

Mississippi MapMississippi County MapMap of Mississippi With Cities
Mississippi ZipcodesAirports in MississippiWhere is Mississippi
Mississippi Area CodesMississippi Blank MapMississippi River Map
Mississippi Physical MapMississippi Road MapUS States and Capitals Map

Union County, Mississippi

Union County is a county located in the U.S. state of Mississippi. It's county seat is New Albany. As per 2020 census, the population of Union County is 27953 people and population density is square miles. According to the United States Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 416 sq mi (1,077 km2). Union County was established on 1870.

Union County Facts

County InfoFacts
CountyUnion County
County SeatNew Albany
CountryUnited States
FIPS code145
Area416 sq mi (1,077 km2)
Formed / OriginFormed from Lee, Pontotoc and Tippah Counties

Ctities in Union county

City NameTypePopulation (2020)Pop. DensityAreaIncorporated
ShermanTown650373.6/sq mi (144.2/km2)1.74 sq mi (4.5 km2)March 3, 1888
Blue SpringsVillage228223.5/sq mi (86.3/km2)1.02 sq mi (2.6 km2)January 31, 1877
MyrtleTown490235.6/sq mi (91.0/km2)2.08 sq mi (5.4 km2)February 1, 1890
New AlbanyCity8,034440.7/sq mi (170.2/km2)18.23 sq mi (47.2 km2)March 4, 1850