Map of Morgan County, Illinois - List of Cities & Location Map

Map of Morgan County - Morgan County is a county located in the U.S. state of Illinois. Morgan County Map showing cities, highways, important places and water bodies. Get Where is Morgan County located in the map, major cities in Morgan county, population, areas, and places of interest.

Morgan County Map, Illinois

Map of Morgan County, Illinois

About Morgan County Map, Illinois: The map showing the county boundary, county seat, major cities, highways, water bodies and neighbouring counties.

Most Viewed Links

Illinois MapIllinois County MapIllinois Cities Map
Illinois Zip codesAirports in IllinoisWhere is Springfield
Illinois Area CodesIllinois Blank MapIllinois River Map
Illinois Physical MapIllinois Road MapWhere is Chicago

Map of Morgan County, Illinois

Morgan County is a county located in the U.S. state of Illinois. It's county seat is Jacksonville. As per 2020 census, the population of Morgan County is 32606 people and population density is square miles. According to the United States Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 568 sq mi (1,471 km2). Morgan County was established on 1823.

Morgan County Facts

County InfoFacts
CountyMorgan County
County SeatJacksonville
CountryUnited States
FIPS code137
Area568 sq mi (1,471 km2)
Formed / OriginSangamon County

Ctities in Morgan county

City NameTypePopulation (2020)Pop. DensityArea
ChapinVillage475476.0/sq mi (183.8/km2)0.998 sq mi (2.58 km2)
ConcordVillage150602.4/sq mi (232.6/km2)0.249 sq mi (0.64 km2)
FranklinVillage610735.8/sq mi (284.1/km2)0.829 sq mi (2.15 km2)
JacksonvilleCity17,6161,667.7/sq mi (643.9/km2)10.563 sq mi (27.36 km2)
LynnvilleVillage961,246.8/sq mi (481.4/km2)0.077 sq mi (0.2 km2)
MeredosiaVillage826956.0/sq mi (369.1/km2)0.864 sq mi (2.24 km2)
MurrayvilleVillage5671,143.1/sq mi (441.4/km2)0.496 sq mi (1.28 km2)
South JacksonvilleVillage3,3021,452.7/sq mi (560.9/km2)2.273 sq mi (5.89 km2)
WaverlyCity1,1941,152.5/sq mi (445.0/km2)1.036 sq mi (2.68 km2)
WoodsonVillage4981,264.0/sq mi (488.0/km2)0.394 sq mi (1.02 km2)

Places to Visit in Morgan

Top places to visit in london includes Lake Jacksonville, Nichols Park, Small Eli Ferris Wheel, Prairieland Heritage Museum.

Highways in Morgan

Interstate 72, U.S. Route 36, U.S. Route 67, Illinois Route 123, Illinois Route 78, g Illinois Route 100, Illinois Route 104, Illinois Route 267.

Nearest Airports

Nearest airport of Morgan is Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport (SPI / KSPI).