List of South Africa Provinces and Capitals

South Africa is a country located at the southern tip of the African continent. It is divided into nine provinces, each with its own distinctive characteristics and administrative structures. Here are the provinces of South Africa:

South Africa Provinces and Capitals Map

ProvinceCapitalArea Population
Eastern CapeBhisho (Bisho)168,966 km2 6,676,691
Free StateBloemfontein129,825 km2 2,921,611
GautengJohannesburg18,178 km2 16,098,571
KwaZulu-NatalPietermaritzburg 94,361 km2 11,538,325
LimpopoPolokwane (Pietersburg)125,754 km2 5,941,439
MpumalangaMbombela (Nelspruit)76,495 km2 4,720,497
North WestMahikeng (Mafikeng)104,882 km2 4,186,984
Northern CapeKimberley372,889 km2 1,308,734
Western Cape Cape Town129,462 km2 7,212,142
Republic of South AfricaPretoria, Bloemfontein Cape Town 1,220,813 km2 60,604,992
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Last Updated: Saturday, Mar 10, 2024 19:47 PM IST