List of Gambia Regions and Capitals

The Gambia, officially known as the Republic of The Gambia, is a small country located in West Africa. It is divided into five administrative regions, which are further subdivided into local government areas. Here are the regions of The Gambia:

Gambia Regions and Capitals Map

RegionCapitalPopulation Area (km2) Density
Central RiverJanjanbureh226,0182,894.2578.09
Lower RiverMansa Konko82,3611,618.0050.9
North BankKerewan221,0542,255.5098.01
Upper RiverBasse239,9162,069.50115.93
West CoastBrikama699,7041,764.25396.6

World Countries and Capitals

  • Asian Countries and Capitals
  • North American Countries and Capitals
  • Europe Countries and Capitals
  • South American Countries and Capitals
  • African Countries and Capitals
  • Oceana Countries and Capitals
  • US States and Capitals
  • States and Capitals of India
  • [an error occurred while processing this directive]