Counties of Ireland - List of Ireland Counties and Capitals

Ireland is divided into 26 counties

Ireland Counties and Capitals Map

CountiesPopulation Area (km2)Population densityCode
Carlow County Council61,93189869CW
Dublin City Council588,2331185,002D
DĂșn Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council233,4571271,840D
Fingal County Council329,218453727D
Kildare County Council246,9771,694146KE
Kilkenny County Council103,6852,07250KK
Laois County Council91,6571,72053LS
Longford County Council46,6341,09143LD
Louth County Council139,100832167LH
Meath County Council220,2962,33594MH
Offaly County Council82,6681,99042OY
South Dublin County Council299,7932231,344D
Westmeath County Council95,8401,82553WH
Wexford County Council163,5272,36569WX
Wicklow County Council155,4852,03376WW
Clare County Council127,4193,44237CE
Cork City Council222,3331,123198C
Cork County Council358,8987,28149C
Kerry County Council155,2584,73533KY
Limerick City and County Council205,4442,76074L
Tipperary County Council167,6614,30439T
Waterford City and County Council127,0851,85968W
Galway City Council83,4561,57253G
Galway County Council192,9956,10032G
Leitrim County Council35,0871,58922LM
Mayo County Council137,2315,58825MO
Roscommon County Council69,9952,54827RN
Sligo County Council69,8191,83838SO
Cavan County Council81,2011,93242CN
Donegal County Council166,3214,86034DL
Monaghan County Council64,8321,29650MN

Last Updated: Saturday, Mar 10, 2024 19:47 PM IST