List of Dominica Parishes and Capitals - Parishes in Dominica

Dominica, not to be confused with the Dominican Republic, is divided into ten parishes. Here are the names of the parishes in Dominica:

Dominica Parishes and Capitals Map

ParishesCapitalPopulation Land area Population density
Saint AndrewMarigot9,471179.9 km2 (69.5 sq mi)52.6/km2
Saint DavidCastle Bruce6,043125.8 km2 (48.6 sq mi)48.0/km2
Saint GeorgeRoseau*21,24156.2 km2 (21.7 sq mi)378.0/km2
Saint JohnPortsmouth6,56159.1 km2 (22.8 sq mi)111.0/km2
Saint JosephSaint Joseph5,637118.4 km2 (45.7 sq mi)47.6/km2
Saint LukePointe Michel1,66810.8 km2 (4.2 sq mi)154.4/km2
Saint MarkSoufrière1,83413.5 km2 (5.2 sq mi)135.9/km2
Saint PatrickBerekua7,62286.7 km2 (33.5 sq mi)87.9/km2
Saint PaulPont Cassé9,78666.4 km2 (25.6 sq mi)147.4/km2
Saint PeterColihaut1,43034.2 km2 (13.2 sq mi)41.8/km2

Last Updated: Saturday, Mar 10, 2024 19:47 PM IST