List of South Sudan States and Capitals

South Sudan is a country located in East-Central Africa. It is divided into ten states, which were established after the country gained independence from Sudan in 2011. Here are the states of South Sudan:

South Sudan States and Capitals Map

State CapitalPopulation Area (km2) Density (km2)Region
Northern Bahr el GhazalAweil820,83430,543.3026.87Bahr el Ghazal
Western Bahr el GhazalWau358,69291,075.953.94Bahr el Ghazal
LakesRumbek782,50443,595.0817.95Bahr el Ghazal
WarrapKuajok1,044,21745,567.2422.92Bahr el Ghazal
Western EquatoriaYambio658,86379,342.668.3Equatoria
Central EquatoriaJuba1,193,13043,033.0027.73Equatoria
Eastern EquatoriaTorit962,71973,472.0113.1Equatoria
JongleiBor1,228,82480,926.00TBDGreater Upper Nile
UnityBentiu399,105TBDTBDGreater Upper Nile
Upper NileMalakal1,013,62977,283.4213.12Greater Upper Nile
Abyei AreaAbyei124,39010,546.00TBDBahr el Ghazal
Greater Pibor AreaPibor214,67641,962.00TBDGreater Upper Nile
Ruweng AreaPariang246,360TBDTBDGreater Upper Nile
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Last Updated: Saturday, Mar 10, 2024 19:47 PM IST