List of Malta Regions and Capitals

Malta is a small archipelago country located in the central Mediterranean Sea. It consists of three main islands: Malta, Gozo, and Comino. The country is divided into five administrative regions, which are further divided into local councils.

Malta Regions and Capitals Map - Regions of Malta

RegionAreaPopulation Population density
Central Region23.6 km2 (9.1 sq mi)111,9944,700/km2 (12,000/sq mi)
Gozo Region68.7 km2 (26.5 sq mi)37,342540/km2 (1,400/sq mi)
Northern Region112.9 km2 (43.6 sq mi)102,892910/km2 (2,400/sq mi)
South Eastern Region36.2 km2 (14.0 sq mi)99,3012,700/km2 (7,000/sq mi)
Southern Region78.9 km2 (30.5 sq mi)93,8971,200/km2 (3,100/sq mi)

Last Updated: Saturday, Mar 10, 2024 19:47 PM IST