List of Netherlands Counties and Capitals - Provinces of the Netherlands

The Netherlands is divided into 12 provinces, which are the highest level of administrative division in the country. The provinces are not exactly equivalent to counties, but they are the closest equivalent. The 12 provinces are:

Netherlands Counties and Capitals Map

Country Population Area Population density
Netherlands  17,424,97841,873 km2 (16,167 sq mi)516/km2 (1,340/sq mi)
Aruba 112,309180 km2 (69 sq mi)624/km2 (1,620/sq mi)
CuraƧao 158,665444 km2 (171 sq mi)358/km2 (930/sq mi)
Sint Maarten 41,48634 km2 (13 sq mi)1,221/km2 (3,160/sq mi)
Kingdom of the Netherlands 17,737,43842,525 km2 (16,419 sq mi)515/km2 (1,330/sq mi)

Last Updated: Saturday, Mar 10, 2024 19:47 PM IST