List of Kuwait Governorates and Capitals

Kuwait is divided into six governorates, also known as "muhafazah" in Arabic. Here is a list of the governorates in Kuwait:

Kuwait Governorates and Capitals Map

GovernorateISO PopulationArea (km2)
Ahmadi GovernorateKW-AH959,0095,120
Al-Asimah GovernorateKW-KU568,567175
Farwaniya GovernorateKW-FA1,169,312204
Hawalli GovernorateKW-HA939,79285
Jahra GovernorateKW-JA540,91012,750
Mubarak Al-Kabeer GovernorateKW-MU254,999104

Last Updated: Saturday, Mar 10, 2024 19:47 PM IST