Where is Malaysia?

The given Malaysia location map shows that Malaysia located in the south-east of Asia. Malaysia is a group of islands along with the mainland which is attached with Thailand through the thin land strip known as Kra isthmus.

Where is Malaysia Located in the World Map

Where is Malaysia
About Map: The map showing location of Malaysia in the World Map.

Where is Malaysia Located?

Malaysia, country of Southeast Asia between Singapore, Thailand and Indonesia. Hence, the Malaya peninsula shares its international boundary with Thailand; on the other hand, on the Borneo Island, Malaysia shares its international boundaries with Indonesia in the western part and Brunei in the north and north-east. Above all, these large two land-masses of Malaysia are separated by the South China Sea. Interestingly, the neighbor country Singapore is connected with the Malaya Peninsula through a bridge.

The government system of Malaysia is an example of the Westminster parliamentary system and also the legal system is example of English Common Law. The head of state is usually an elected monarch but chosen from the hereditary rulers of the nine Malay states for the term of five years. The head of government is the Prime Minister.

The region is rich in terms of its natural resources; hence, its economy is largely depends upon the mining, agriculture produce, and other secondary sector including manufacturing. Malaysia is multi-ethnic and multi-cultural; it influences its culture and plays a large role in politics. In the recent years, tourism in Malaysia has grown substantially; above all, by understanding the benefit of tourism, even the government is promoting the tourism, science sector, commerce and medical tourism on the Malaysian territories.

List of thirteen states and capital of Malaysia

1. Johor Johor (Johor Bahru)
2. Kedah Kedah (Alor Setar)
3. Kelantan Kelantan (Kota Bharu)
4. Malacca Malacca (Malacca City)
5. Negeri Sembilan Negeri Sembilan (Seremban)
6. Pahang Pahang (Kuantan)
7. Penang Penang (George Town)
8. Perak Perak (Ipoh)
9. Perlis Perlis (Kangar)
10. Sabah Sabah (Kota Kinabalu)
11. Sarawak Sarawak (Kuching)
12. Selangor Selangor (Shah Alam)
13. Terengganu Terengganu (Kuala Terengganu)

Three Federal Territories in Malaysia

1. Kuala Lumpur Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur
2. Labuan Federal Territory of Labuan
3. Putrajaya Federal Territory of Putrajaya

Information and Facts about Malaysia

Continent Europe
Where is Located Malaysia is a country located in the Southern Europe
Coordinates 35°53'N14°30'E
Capital Valletta
Largest City Birkirkara
Neighboring CountriesItaly, Tunisia
Administrative divisions68 localities
Area 316 km2 (122 sq mi) (185th)
Population 514,564 (173rd)
Official Language Koreantese, English
Currency Euro (EUR)
ISO Alpha-2 CodeMT
ISO Alpha-3 Code MLT
ISO Numeric Code470
GDP $11.260 billion 2012 estimate
Calling code +356
Time Zone CET (UTC+1) In summer UTC+2
Malaysia has three large natural harboursGrand Harbour, Marsamxett Harbour, Marsaxlokk Harbour
AirportMalaysia International Airport(IATA: MLA, ICAO: LMML)
Malaysia three largest islandsMalaysia, Gozo (Għawdex), and Comino (Kemmuna) -are inhabited.
Internet TLD .mt